top of page

R E V I E W ↪ Never & Forever by Gabrielle G.

Updated: Jun 2, 2019


 

NEVER & FOREVER


Virginia Porter has been sober for thirteen years and never felt stronger. But as she helps her brother, Ian, get ready for his upcoming wedding, she’s thrown off by the request of her soon-to-be sister-in-law, Julie—approach Ryan Marley, Julie’s ex-best friend, and ask him to come to the wedding. Nobody has spoken to him in the eighteen months since the incident that broke his friendship with Julie. To make matters worse, Virginia always hated Ryan. Once she faces him, Virginia is pulled in by his demons but decides nonetheless to help him get sober until it becomes all too complicated.

Ryan: I’ll destroy her and every glimmer of hope she represents, or I’ll cling to her for my life. All I need is a sign to know which direction to take. A sign to save me or annihilate us both.

Virginia: He can push. I’ll stand strong. But he might be my downfall, and I’ll never compromise my sobriety for an addict.


NOW AVAILABLE

 
"I'm at a crossroads. Either I destroy her and every glimmer of hope she represents, or I cling to her for my life."
 

CLICK HERE for the book PLAYLIST

 

↪ R E V I E W ↩


This is not my first read, I actually read I an & Julie (Book #1) in the series. Therefore I was a bit excited to see that Ryan & Virginia got a story!


Virginia is tasked with one things, find the egotistical prick of a former best friend of the bride, Ryan. The "Hollywood boy" the a-hole that walked out 18 months ago! When she finds him, everything before and now CRASHES TOGETHER! What a boom! By boom I mean the story takes off into a lot of NEW everything's. Things, secrets and everything else comes out.


The chemistry Virginia and Ryan share though...un-replaceable. Something that can't be denied, even if they both try very very hard! It's doesn't help that what Ryan did in Book #1 is hard to come back from but then you add addiction to the mix, Virginia will have to fight some of her own daemons if she wants to help the prick. The anticipation,words and scenes..I would like to specially link on the sexy scenes, MY GOSH THE STEAMY HOTTNESS! *fanning myself* There is a combo of everything, the writing is smooth and you'll get a lot more of EVERYONE in here! That's why I would recommend reading Book #1 but to me I would have been able to read this as a stand-alone.


Rating: ★★★★★

Recommended? ☑


↪ H A P P Y - R E A D I N G ↩

 

For Full Review CLICK HERE


 

0 comments
bottom of page