top of page

R E V I E W ↪ Adore Me by Kelly Elliott


 

ADORE ME (Austin Singles #3)


Morgan Barrett is off limits.

Why?

She's my best friend's sister and insists that she isn't interested in a relationship.

That didn't stop us from sharing one incredibly passionate night together. However, one night was not enough for either of us.

I want more.

She needs more.

When we give in to the temptation, something amazing happens. But can we keep the past from destroying the future we both desire?


Coming: June 27, 2019

 

Sex with Blake.

That was what I wanted. A onetime, casual hookup with a man I knew, was attracted to, trusted, and clearly had a connection with. How easy was that?

He smiled, and I returned the gesture.

Now, how do I present this plan to him without him laughing his ass off? That is the burning question.

 


 
"I WANT TO BUILD YOU BIRDHOUSES AND BIRD FEEDERS."
 


 

↪ R E V I E W ↩


Not my first read, TOP 10 FAVORITE authors & have been looking forward to their story!


This is of Morgan and Blake! A story of best friend's little sister with a twist. Morgan stole Blake's heart years ago, but she has not idea. Both of the lost someone dear to heart, Morgan more so and when that time of the year rolls around, they find themselves in the same spot. Except Morgan does not expect to see Blake there. Where she is ready to drink her sorrow away! When the night ends, will she remember he was even near her? The real question is will Blake ever learn the truth about the deal with why Morgan drinks herself to oblivion each year!


Classic Boy wants Girl but can't have her, and Girl had someone but wanted another. It's a beautiful story of two souls that yarn for one another but either timing or the destiny isn't right. Although personally I think these two were meant for one another! I mean Morgan has had the biggest crush on Blake for ever, but he always indicated that he didn't want her or find her attractive. So here they are adults, years later, many incidents later and what now?!


Unfortunately, Blake will always see Morgan as his best friend's little sister, not someone who is gorgeous or sexy even. What's a girl to do, well...move on obviously! Move on until you're against a wall in a semi-public place and having the best release of your life. Mmmmhm you know I had to mention the sexy times, for one Kelly really writes those well and for two, this book is hot on it's own since he also calls her princess and is uber-alpha!!


But it's all fun and games until you have to come clean, explain, fess up and stand behind your actions. There was a lot of those for both Morgan and Blake. Secrets came out, true colors showed and as much as I love Blake he is an idiot and I hurt for Morgan more then so. When I say IDIOT i mean huge ding-dong idiot! Who....*breathe* what was he thinking. You'll know when you get there in the story *face palm*


All in all, there was a lot to this. New, old and shocking. When I say shocking, really...but after all it reminds me of how much I love Kelly Elliot's writing, her words guys, her words are just so well formed and I don't know make it easy to read and relate to. Just like this story, as heartbreaking it was at the beginning, turned to beautiful, to ugly to truthful!! I loved this series and each book, including this one!

 

TOP 2019 MUST READ list!

Rating:★★★★★ PLUS

Steamy: ♨♨♨♨♨

Recommended? ☑ HIGHLY!

↪H A P P Y - R E A D I N G↩

 

Austin Singles Series

Seduce Me Book #1 & Entice Me Book #2


 

0 comments
bottom of page