top of page

TRIPLE R E V I E W ↪ Let Me In Series by Jessica Marin


 

HEARTBREAK WAFARE


A business trip proves to Jenna Pruitt that what happens in Vegas doesn’t always stay in Vegas, in this strong debut novel from Jessica Marin.

The last thing Jenna Pruitt has time for is sinfully gorgeous movie star, Cal Harrington. Meeting him in first class should have ended there on the plane, but after a failed marriage, she finds herself drawn in to his desire for her. Needing a little fun in life, she can’t help but agree to spend the week with him.

No strings, no expectations. Just one sexy week in Vegas, and Jenna can put him, and their time together, behind her. She doesn’t want the life that Cal comes with, but the further into the week they get, the more her heart and mind battle.

When he burns her with his kisses, her heart wants him.

But at the same time, her brain knows Cal has nothing but ‘heartbreak’ written all over his well-defined body.

One thing is certain.

Jenna’s about to lose herself to heartbreak warfare.


 

Rating: ★★★★★ Steam: ♨♨♨♨♨ Recommended: ☑ HIGHLY

Review: This wasn't my first read by Jessica but in this series, I have been waiting to catch up and able to read this. I happened to read this in one sitting, because that's how captivating it is. Jenna was brilliant in this one, one of the best heroines and I don't have a lot of those as favorites. She was not only strong but brave and captivating, funny and sassy. To put herself out there like that, Cal Harrington didn't stand a chance. I will forewarn you right now that you will need tissues and you will want to murder Cal at one point, it's an even that occurs and I can't say much but LOOK OUT it is a RIDE it will take you on! The whole plot was great, real, relatable and the words, if you know me you know I love when words flow and captivate me, this is that instance. Jessica just, the way she writes. Therefore this beautiful fun, adventurous and sexy story was perfect.



 

PERFECTLY LONELY


I’ve loved and lost. Now I lose myself in mindless sex, drinking and work, anything to pass the time and fill the void that I feel. Another drink, another guy…until Chase Wilson. He’s not what I expect, turns out he’s also not who I thought. Then again, neither am I.

Some might call what I’m doing destructive, I call it survival. When finally putting myself out there backfires, I vow not to let it happen again. I know what my body wants, but it’s not what my heart needs and it’s about time I learn the difference.

As life around me moves on, I realize life is worth living and that I’m worth loving. But old habits die hard as I struggle to understand Chase’s motives for trying to save me from myself.

One thing is clear. For the first time, I’m done being perfectly lonely.

 

Rating: ★★★★★ Steam: ♨♨♨♨ Recommended: ☑ HIGHLY

REVIEW: Oh where do I start with this one, it was easy and tough for me to read because: the heroine is a little destructive in a way, as in irresponsible. Once of course I started reading and getting the bigger picture i totally understood why. My heart broke for her at that moment because I could have only imagine the pain of what she went through and lived with her whole life. To LOVE and to LOST! That's the best way I can describe it, the agony, pain and self worth...Layla definitely will teach you all of that and more. She is also the reason of an incident from Book one that involved Cal & Jenna, I can't say what because it will give away a lot and i vow to have spoiler free review's, but it was HUGE! That is another burden she carries on her shoulder. What's a girl to do when she fears more to lose her best friend then herself! In comes Chase, the ever so sexy (who is in book #1 by the way, in a big way) celebrity photographer. It's sure a different hero i'll tell you that (not in a bad way at all) he is more mysterious, dangerous and just plain sexy!! Again, the story continues and all blends in very well....!!



 

EDGE OF DESIRE


I have loved Cora Gregory since the first time I laid eyes on her. Problem is, I’m not the one she wants. My best friend is. She is pure poison, whose venom I can't seem to flush out of my system.

The only antidote comes in the form of Isla Jones, a longtime family friend, that I used to view as a little sister. While I have been gone conquering Hollywood, little Izzy has grown up into a beautiful woman, with a sinful mouth and curves that ignite my desire for her.

A war has started between my head and my heart, confusing me as to who I should make mine. The woman who has tormented my heart since I was fifteen? Or the woman who has started to haunt my dreams?

One thing is undeniable. I’m teetering on the edge of desire, determined not to fall...instead I’m going to jump.

 

Rating: 4.5★ Steam: ♨♨♨ Recommended: ☑ HIGHLY

REVIEW: Alright, now I kind of had an idea of the characters more in this one because Cora and Sean have been in Book 1 and 2. Now, I tend to get a little nervous when I read a "triangle" love story, not that this is but from the blurb it got me a little nervous. That said, this took me by surprise. I learned that if I power through it great things will come. Great things came, also it doesn't help that I pretty much despised Cora from the previous books. So this is the way it goes, Sean has been in love with Cora for a very long time, Cora has been in her sort of "love" with Cal (book 1) so there it stands, they all have a lot of history. In we throw Isla, the nanny also someone Sean has known since birth. His and Isla's parents were best friends before they were even born. So, you see my dilemma, I was rooting for one and then felt bad for the other but then it all made sense, does that make sense? The plot and the twists in this, mind-blowing. Well worth the power through because well again I'm selfish and a jealous B when it comes to the hero and heroine!! The heartbreak, secrets, realizations...it is an intense in the best way possible book. In the end, the jury came out with I REALLY REALLY ENJOYED IT! It took me through EVERYTHING! p.s. in the end it was mainly about Isla & Sean and again glad i powered through Cora (i really did not like her, she was a terrible person). The hard part of this is I can't say too much because it will ruin the other books, but Isla's job was on the line not to mention her heart! Was she ready to lose it all for Sean? Is he still in love with Cora? Can she trust him? This is what I LOVED about Isla as a character, she went through so many emotions that I was right there with her, like a ping-pong ball, back and forth!

FROM THE BOOK:

He has unlimited funds, endless opportunities and woman throwing themselves at his feet. And I'm just a nanny.


I do have to say that I about pulled my hair out at how VINDICTIVE AND EVIL Cora is! I felt for Isla but also was mad at her, mostly at Sean to be honest. I guess I can't relate to having a long term friend for 18 plus years but boy was it another fun ride to take with this story! Can't say much more but that reading a 3 book series in a row was fun, exciting, heartbreaking and worth it! I would recommend and suggest the same! Jessica you gave me three different kind of rides in each story in which all landed me to NEEDING MORE FROM YOU!!



 

0 comments
bottom of page