top of page

R E V I E W ↪ Last Round by Nicole Rodrigues


 

LAST ROUND


I'm Alessandra Thompson and I made a mistake. One stupid mistake that snowballed into six terrible years of my life I can never get back. The only shining moment is my two year old son, Peter. After crazy circumstances, I got a second chance, moving Peter and I away from the destruction in Florida to a small town in Louisiana. I know my past won't stay there but when it comes for me this time, I'll be ready. What I wasn't ready for was Miguel Jameson. His kindness for letting Peter and I stay with him, keep us safe while the chaos settles, restarts my cold heart. The dangers outside can't touch me when we're in Miguel's care, but what about the dangers inside? The predatory look in those captivating green eyes might be my biggest downfall of all.

.

New house guests? Fine. Keeping them safe? Not a big deal. Keeping my hands off Alessandra Thompson? Fucking miserable. I'm incapable of giving my heart to anyone, especially a woman as broken as her. We'll destroy each other before we even get off the ground. When she starts to develop a strut to her walk, her back straight, her head held high, her eyes, the baby blue shining with a newfound determination, I can't stop it. She's getting stronger every day and I'm getting weaker. She's got me on my knees and I don't plan on getting up...ever.


Coming: June 2019

GOODREADS - AMAZON - AUTHOR WEBSITE

 


 

↪ R E V I E W ↩


Not my first read by author, I had the honor of reading every single book in this series and followed Nicole while she grew grew and grew. So, this was also a surprise for me and a happy one.


This book has a much much more darker side to it. Alessandra in a tough situation where she must play along to survive. To survive for Peter he beautiful little boy. So yes, this is a single-mom romance which happens to be one of my favorites. Alessandra is a strong heroine, sassy and a fighter. Enter Miguel who's purpose is to protect her and her son. "Protect" how in the hell is Alessandra supposed to stay away from this big, strong sex on a stick sin of a man?!


FROM THE BOOK:

Miguel approaches , his skin is tan, his cut biceps glisten with tribal tattoos as he takes off boxing gloves. "Nice to meet you, sorry for my appearance. I would shake your hand but I'm a little wet," he says, his voice husky. "I...I'm wet too, it's okay." I stutter. Miguel's eyebrows raise and I shut my eyes shaking my head. "i didn't...I mean...Peter...I'm sweaty from holding Peter I..."


So here is poor Alessandra in Miguel's space, literally. He is such a great hero, gah SWOON worthy and so romantic. Something about him, just want to reach out and have him hold me. He is great to Alessandra (aside from the idiot things like being a man) and your heart will melt the way he is with Peter.


They way Alessandra and Miguel are towards one another, it's a new level of sass and flirting even for Nicole's writing style. It's cute and sexy and oh boy watch out for the sexy scenes, Nicole is known to really have it out there, again this is a new level for sure. But, all fund and games while a big strong sexy man is protecting you, what happens when it slips and Alessandra finds herself in a heap of trouble, more than from the start? I guarantee you that you will not be prepared for this or the ending. Don't say I did not pre-warn you.


Sassy, fun, romantic and filled with action and a little bit of dark. To say this was my favorite, it's hard to because I enjoyed each book but THIS IS MY FAVORITE ONE!! Congratulation to my #BookWifey Nicole on her series completion and a successful set of amazing books!

 

Rating:★★★★★

Steamy: ♨♨♨♨♨

Recommended? ☑ HIGHLY!

↪H A P P Y - R E A D I N G↩

 


 

0 comments
bottom of page