top of page

R E V I E W ↪ Undeniable by Melanie Harlow


 

UNDENIABLE (Cloverleigh Farms #2)


When we were eleven, Oliver Ford Pemberton dared me to jump off a barn roof. He said you couldn’t break a leg from a 12-foot-jump.

He lied.

(You can also break a collarbone, which served him right as far as I was concerned.)

I wish I could say it was the last dare I ever took from him, the last bet I ever made with him, the last time I ever trusted Oliver Ford Pemberton.

But it wasn’t.

Because he had the nerve to grow up gorgeous, charming, and sexy. And as we got older, the dares only got dirtier—and the betting stakes higher—until finally, he left me in pieces. I swore I’d never talk to him again.

But twenty years after I took that flying leap, he’s back in my life, daring me to risk everything for him: my job, my self-worth, and my heart.

How many chances does love deserve?


NOW AVAILABLE

GOODREADS - AMAZON - AUTHOR WEBSITE

 

"I'm scared we're going to ruin everything."

"Why?"

"Because that's what we do. That's the pattern, Oliver! We get close to something good, and then we blow it up. We rush it. I'm not blaming you entirely, I do it too."

 


 

"YOU JUMP, I JUMP."


 

 

↪ R E V I E W ↩


This is not my first read and I have already devoured Book #1 which i listened to! So to say I was excited about this is an understatement!!


As kids, Oliver and Chloe were always in competition, playing together an getting into trouble. Now as a woman and fiercely independent Chloe is in a little bit of trouble. Having not seen or really hung out with Oliver in many years, she somehow ended up in a situation where not only will she see him again but work hand in hand next to him for 6 months. Who's brilliant idea was this? Of course her parents who just LOVEEE Oliver, but Chleo knows better. Will he leave her again? Will she be able to trust him again, to open up to him?


Their chemistry working side by side, well Chloe is mere there to learn first, their banter, easy talks and understanding for one another comes easy. Just like all those years. Too bad what also comes with that is the hurt, pain, secrets and memories! *sigh* I really love when the hero and heroine have known one another since childhood, because their chemistry isn't only deep but DEEPER because of it, everything seems more...just more. And that's what you get with this book...MORE!


Equally this book will have you wanting more and more! This dynamic duo are the perfect hero and heroine if you love second chance romance. The feelings are so much more & I for sure was chasing those through out the entire book! Be prepared for the ending... just be prepared, you will not expect it!

 

A MUST READ!!

Rating: 4.5★

Steamy: ♨♨♨♨

Recommended? ☑ HIGHLY!

↪H A P P Y - R E A D I N G↩

 

Irresistible (Cloverleigh Farms #1)



0 comments
bottom of page