top of page

R E V I E W ↪ The Irish Cowboy by Jessica Marin


 

THE IRISH COWBOY (Bear Creek Rodeo)


The Kearney Brothers from Ireland are riding into Bear Creek … and into your heart!

Tessa Mandel The catcalls and whistles get old, but cowboys are a necessary evil when you work at the Bear Creek Rodeo. While rodeo life isn’t for me, it’s the only thing supporting my secret side career. I live a double life, but I know my dream of returning to the big city is close to becoming reality. If being an orphan has taught me anything, it’s that you can’t count on anyone but yourself. Working for the rodeo brings many distractions and I can’t afford the complications that come with sliding between the sheets with a smooth talker in tight jeans and a cowboy hat. I have big plans for myself and none of them include being charmed by any of these cowboy Casanovas.

But then I meet the infamous Rhett Kearney, who makes my stomach flutter by just saying my name. One kiss from his gorgeous Irish lips turn my world upside down and my panties inside out.

My timeline doesn’t include falling for a handsome cowboy… but it might be too late for that.

Rhett Kearney As one of the top bronc riders in the world, I’m no stranger to hard work that draws out blood, sweat and tears. Every time I leave Ireland to compete, I feel the weight of my birthright square on my shoulders, but nothing compares to the roar of a crowd when I climb onto that bucking horse, riding it as hard as I can for those eight seconds. The goal has always been the same — compete in US National Rodeo Finals and make as much money as I can. It’s a race against time, as age is not your friend when you are a professional cowboy. So I don’t waste my time chasing skirts and getting tangled up with a pretty face who’s looking for her next meal ticket out of town.

But I couldn’t prepare myself for the sassy Tessa Mandel or the punch to the gut when I see her beautiful baby blue eyes flare with desire, making me want to risk it all for one more taste of her honeysuckle kisses.

I didn’t travel halfway around the world to lose. I’m taking home my grand prize… she just doesn’t know it’s her yet.


Coming: May 21, 2019

 
"Those eight-seconds on the back of that horse gives me the chance to chase my dreams."
 


 



 

↪ R E V I E W ↩


Not my first read by the author and I was looking forward to reading this because this isn't the usual for the author & the blurb itself was fantastic so, ALSO cowboys..hello!!! That said, this is a short but sweet story!! The swoon in this is unbelievable, it will make you believe in love again, hell fall in love with love!!

Rhett Kearney is the ultimate broody, handsome cowboy! Rhett used to be the laid-back guy, but with recent events and changes, a lot has turned him into the angry-bitter-pissed off man he is today. Know how he knows? His brothers make sure to remind him! There is a dinner And Tessa Mandel, well she is the boss babe for sure!! Their chance encounter, had to have been fate!!


Book Quote: "...this woman was made to be mine." -Rhett


Tessa lost her parents at the age of twelve, and was raised by the wicked witch herself. Luckily, Tessa raised herself, she had to grow up pretty fast and learn! Her ex experience will have you cringing, and I mean it..every girl will understand what I mean when you read it. OUCH! Sadly and also happily she was offered a KEEP QUIET job position and took it, because being single without parents or family really living on own, you have to do what you have to do!! Tessa is a lot like a lot of us romance readers, you'll see why! It's sweet and heartbreaking, but she has a plan!! p.s. Adeline, everyone deserves a best friend like her!


Book Quote: "I like to write other people's happy endings." "And what about your own?"


They both have to over-come a lot of hurtles,there is a lot between them (you'll see) but in the end I was rooting for them because no way can Rhett be that amazing and not work his ass of to have what he really wants?! Right?!

 

Cowboy Romance New-Love

A MUST READ!

Rating:★★★★★

Steamy: ♨♨

Recommended? ☑ HIGHLY!

↪H A P P Y - R E A D I N G↩

 

0 comments
bottom of page