top of page

R E V I E W ↪ Starfish: A Rockstar Romance by Lisa Becker

Updated: Jun 2, 2019


 

STARFISH: A ROCKSTAR ROMANCE


Ambitious graduate Marin Collins accepts a four-month internship at a prestigious public relations firm to work on a tech account, but her plans are derailed when she’s assigned to go on the road with touring rock band Kings Quarters, hailed by Rolling Stone as the next big thing.

Enter Brad Osterhauser, the reluctant rock star who would rather be coding computer games than penning Grammy-nominated songs.

Traveling by bus, city to city with a group of practical joking bandmates and a greedy manager, Marin and Brad forge a friendship and forbidden romance over a shared love of Seinfeld episodes, stolen moments and Red Vines.

But when Marin’s accused of betraying her company and the band, will Brad come to her defense or believe she was disloyal to him for the sake of her career?

Told in alternating perspectives of Marin and Brad, Starfish is a contemporary romance of unexpected love, the redemptive power of music and hogging the bed.


NOW AVAILABLE

 

↪ R E V I E W ↩


This is a NEW to me author & books!! When I received the request, I was slightly hesitant but the blurb got me very much and I am glad I got the chance to read this! I don't often read ROCKSTAR ROMANCE or musical romance but i enjoyed this one very much!


Marin is a young lady who gets a job with an awesome PR firm, and ends up on a tour with the rock band Kings for a few months. When she meets Brad, it's an instant attraction, from both of them. They both know how wrong it is to date in the work place. But does not stop them from not a being able to keep their hands off of each other! The slow-burn in this is sizzling, it is an inkstand-love which is one of my favorite. Love when the hero is swoon worthy and romantic to the heroine. (call me old fashioned but something about it, moves my heart) They do become friends first hence the slow burn but once it;'s out...it's just plain beautiful. I think because the hero is more relatable to every day men, he not only is sexy and alpha but also sweet, smart and a little bit of a nerd! Hidden true passion will blow you away.


The ending will have you needing a tissue, my feelings that i chase when I read, were most definitely moved! Simply a fun, beautiful, sizzling and adventurous book!! When you figure out the title with the book, message me because it was so beautiful and sweet and a OOOHH moment!!

 

Rating: ★★★★

Steamy: ♨♨♨

Recommended? ☑

H A P P Y - R E A D I N G

 

0 comments
bottom of page