top of page

R E V I E W ↪ Hooked by Joanne Schwehm


 

HOOKED ( Prescott Series #5)


I love my life. As owner and chef at one of the hottest restaurants, I know how to keep things sizzling in and out of the kitchen. What more could I ask for? But I’ll tell you what I didn’t ask for… a klutzy, curly-haired woman slamming into me with a unicorn cake. Yes, you read that right—a damn cake decorated to look like the mythical creature bathed in every color of the rainbow.

What could be worse, right? I’ll tell you. My brother hired her to be my baker. You’d think that would be my biggest problem, but that was just the tip of the iceberg.

Aside from her being one of the clumsiest women I’ve ever met, she turns me on like no other woman has. She tastes sweeter than anything she creates, and we make a great team in and out of the bedroom... I mean kitchen.

When we first met, I worried my restaurant wouldn’t survive her. Now I worry that my heart won’t.

I never wanted to fall in love, but sometimes life isn’t all unicorns and rainbows.


Coming: JUNE 4TH

 
"You're such a beautiful woman, Gia, and right now I'm the luckiest man alive."
 


 


 


 

↪ R E V I E W ↩


This is a NEW to me author & books!! Honestly, jumping into a Book #5 without having read the other's I am taking a risk but I have heard good things about this author and the blurb really got me.


Not to mention the meeting of the hero and heroine, that involved a live show and a unicorn cake! When Josh goes to his brother's house for a get together after that disaster of a show, he learns that not only did unicorn girl almost wreck his entire morning but also will be his new pastry chef. How? HIS BROTHERS who give him a hard time and laugh it off that he has to now work with Unicorn-Girl!


Gah, this is a ROMANTIC one be prepared. If you love an alpha man who is uber-sweet then this is for you. Josh is so romantic even when he doesn't want to give in and Gia is the biggest goof ball! Together their new romance friends-to-lovers cat and mouse game is perfect. The actions, the trips and the FOOD!! I loved that this involved a lot of food and places, sine Josh is a Chef that owns his own restaurant and Gia is a pastry chef wanting nothing more than to have her own. She is the damsel in distress type just so you know and in a dorky, quirky kind of way.


You're my prism, Gia.


I did not expect it to end the way it did, not the fully ending because there is a little more, I won't say anything else but it was full of surprises and whoa! When Josh sacrifices his heart for Gia, it's very sweet to watch them come together. Just a sweet and beautiful story!!


Book Quote:

I cupped her cheeks with my hands, my thumbs sliding under the arms of her glasses, and crashing my mouth onto hers. Blood hummed in my veins at the mere taste of her.

 

A MUST READ!!

Rating:★★★★★

Steamy: ♨♨♨♨♨

Recommended? ☑ HIGHLY!

↪H A P P Y - R E A D I N G↩

 

 

0 comments
bottom of page