top of page

R E V I E W ↪ Fearless King by Maya Hughes

Updated: Jun 2, 2019


 

FEARLESS KING (Kings Of Rittenhouse #4)


My first crush. My first heartbreak. My brother’s best friend.

The butterflies in my stomach turned into full blown eagles the second our lips touched. A kiss under the stars that changed our relationship forever.

After a lifetime of wishing, I stared up into Ford’s eyes with his fingers caressing my cheek and my heart racing.

The evening ended with my heart bleeding on the ballroom floor.

He destroyed my heart two years ago...but now he wants back in my life.

This time I won’t fall under his spell. I’ll resist his sexy, scruffy beard, and panty-melting smirk.

I thought I was over him. Hell, I fully planned to wave to him through my rearview mirror...but with one text, in the middle of the night, I know I'm in over my head.

Ford: I need you.


NOW AVAILABLE

 
I rested my head against his chest and ran my fingers along his skin. Contentment settled in deep to the cracks in my soul I hadn't known were there. There was no restlessness or worry that I needed to do something. There was only the rise and fall of his chest and his complete possession of my heart.
 


 

↪ R E V I E W ↩


This is a NEW to me author & books! I am kind of diving into the dark here, I really liked the blurb from it, sounded like something id'd enjoy reading!


It all stars beautiful, during a ongoing wedding ceremony, where I forever started hating Ford right away (not hate like bad character) but hate as in he is STUPID. MEN ARE STUPID!! *shaking my head* tsk tsk tsk And that's how I learned that Liv might be strong but has a heart of gold for a young woman.


Aaaand let the cat and mouse games begin. There is so much to this story, lots of side characters which is great, you feel like you're in the story itself. The agony of anticipation, *sigh* every chapter I'm like 'this is it, it has to happen' hehe but it's a great anticipation. Just when things seem to be running smooth, or as smooth as they both PLAY IN THEIR HEADS to be, a wrench get's thrown in! *Q the dramatic music*


This is a Friends-To-Enemy to lovers / age-gap (only 6 years) story! There is a twist in this story, a harsh one I had a little bit of a hard time getting through because of the nature. Nothing bad just parties involved, I can't say more without giving it all away! This is Book #4 and I have not read 1-3 but I still understood and there was enough information on who's who and where. For a first read, I enjoyed this sports romance!!

 

Rating:★★★★

Steamy: ♨♨♨

Recommended? ☑

↪H A P P Y - R E A D I N G↩

 

0 comments
bottom of page