top of page

BOOK REWVIEW -> Text Me Baby One More Time by Teagan Hunter


 

Coming: 2.11.2019

A second-chance romcom.

TEXT ME BABY ONE MORE TIME

I love you, he said. Forever, he said. Turns out, he lied.

When he leaves me high and dry after a cross-country move, I push him out of my life as much as I can, which is hard to do when the guy who broke your heart also happens to be the most famous dude in town.

After a disastrous year, he’s aiming to rehab his reputation, and I just so happen to be aiming for a promotion at the paper.

So, we strike a deal, and it’s a win-win all around.

Besides, what’s the harm in a few dates to charity galas anyway?

He’s arrogant, a total jerk. There’s no way I’ll fall for him…again.

I used to love him. Now I hate him…I think.


 

HEROINE: OH MY GOD. So you WANT me to whore myself out?

HERO: I mean, it's a pug, *heroine*--who wouldn't whore themselves out for a pug?


 


 

R E V I E W


Alright first things first, if you've never read by Teagan Hunter YOU MUST, if you have you KNOW that her rom-com's are amazing BUT can i just say that this is officially MY FAVORITE ONE! WOW GOOD!


This officially is my favorite out of all 4 books. I love how the hero is relentless on capturing the heroine, once more. A lot of hate-passion but in a good way, if that makes sense. The hero goes through a lot of hoops to try and win her back. While the heroine fight with herself to keep hating him!


This book is same but different. It's just SO MUCH MORE. There is suspense, action, the passion between the characters is explosive & I clung to each page because it was so new for me from Teagan that I couldn't put it down.


The beloved hero CAPTAIN AMERICA (yeah!) is a total jerk and arrogant to the max, but what makes him beautiful is when he looks at her. The heroine might think she doesn't need saving...but no fear, Captain America is here. Hero and all *smirk*


Can I give this a 10 star? A MUST MUST AND TOP 2019 READ

You must have and read this book, BRAVO Teagan!

H A P P Y - R E A D I N G!

 

TEXT SERIES [ BOOK 1-3 ]


 

A LITTLE ABOUT TEAGAN HUNTER


I’m a Missouri-raised gal, but currently live in North Carolina with my US Marine husband and 8-year-old Miniature Pinscher. I spend my days begging him for a cat, and I survive off coffee, pizza, and sarcasm. When I’m not writing, you can find me binge-watching various TV shows, especially Supernatural and One Tree Hill. I like cold weather, buy more paperbacks than I’ll ever read, and I never say no to brownies.

KEEP IN TOUCH!

Facebook → Like Me Facebook → Friend Me Instagram → Follow Me Twitter → Tweet Me Join my reader group on Facebook!


0 comments
bottom of page