top of page

BOOK REWVIEW -> Playing For Keeps by Jill Shalvis


 

If you’re planning on falling in love…

When it comes to the confident, charismatic Caleb Parker, Sadie Lane feels the spark—the kind that comes from rubbing each other the wrong way. She’s a tattoo artist, he’s a straight-laced mogul. But after they accidentally co-rescue an abandoned dog from a storm, Sadie sees a vulnerable side to the seemingly invincible hottie.

you’d better be sure…

Caleb doesn’t do emotions. Growing up the underdog, he’s learned the hard way to build up an impenetrable wall. Perfect for business. Disastrous for relationships. He’s never worried about it before—not until he finally gets behind Sadie’s armor and begins to fall.

… someone is there to catch you.

Both guarded and vulnerable, Sadie and Caleb are complete opposites. Or are they? Shocked at their undeniable connection, can they ever admit to wanting more? That all depends on what they’re each willing to risk.

N O W - A V A I L A B L E

 

"Just took Lollipop on a quick walk at a pet park on our way to you. She chased someone's cat. I don't think she meant to, she just lost her mind for a second.She nosed the car in the ass and got bitch- slapped. She's not hurt, not that you could tell by her sobbing. She's having a rough day, currently sitting in my lap holding my hand. Be there in a few." -Caleb

 

R E V I E W


Not my first and will never be last read by Jill Shalvis, she happens to be one of my very first reads!


Okay, Caleb Parker is the ultimate MAN! I have and read a lot but Caleb is at the top 3 #BOOKHUSBAND goals! WOW, what a man. Don't get me wrong he has flaws and all, but this man surprised me at every chapter!


Having known one another Caleb & Sadie both played their part on NOT GIVING IN! When an incident (meaning LOLLIPOP a.k.a Poops A Lot) brings them both closer together than before, Sadie starts to see the vulnerable and sweet side of the strain-strict mogul CEO. Also it's when Caleb really SEES Sadie!


Talk about having over protective and in your face siblings/family, but in the best way possible. I liked all the characters in this story. If i had to pick a favorite it would be Sadie (love/hate things with her) because she is very strong and independent but then I am like COME OOONNNN give in a tad bit!

Can she overcome and give in a little more? That's the million dollar question.


All in all, I enjoyed the story. Jill has a way of writing like it was just an every day deal, like you are sitting with them in the conversation. Love her books & Writing style. You will really enjoy this book from Jill, so far it's one of my favorites from her!


5 STAR & HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

T O P 2019 R E A D for me!


🅗 🅐 🅟 🅟 🅨 ✻ 🅡 🅔 🅐 🅓 🅘 🅝 🅖

 


BOOKS CONNECTED TO PLAYING FOR KEEPS



0 comments
bottom of page