top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Work In Progress by Staci Hart


 

N O W - A V A I L A B L E

WORK IN PROGRESS

I never thought my first kiss would be on my wedding day.

But here I stand, clutching a bouquet of pale pink roses behind the doors of a Las Vegas chapel, and at the end of the aisle is the absolute last man I imagined would be waiting for me.

Thomas Bane.

Bestselling author. Notorious bad boy. Savagely handsome, dark as sin, chiseled as stone. And somehow, my soon-to-be husband.

Marry him, and I’ll land my dream job. Save him, and I’ll walk away with everything I’ve ever wanted. All I have to do is remember it’s all for show. None of it is real, no matter how real it feels. But first, I have to survive the kiss. And with lips like his, I don’t stand a chance.


 
"Are you interested in being my no?" -Thomas
 


 

R E V I E W


I have read by Staci Hart before but never reviewed in any form. So this is a new for me.


I was so blown away by the innocence of this book. I mean, not only can you relate to this but also just feels like you're listening rather than reading someone's life story. It was beautiful in many forms!


When Amelia meets her dream (secret crush - she isn't willing to admit to herself either) at a book signing, things go a bit different than she thought. Like the fact that she is now helping the famous Thomas Bane.


Their relationship may not be traditional, but magical. It's the best way i can describe it because through Amelia's eyes everything is new outlook on things.


Thomas is arrogant, high handed and famous. But also sensitive, loyal and protective. Not to mention uber mega sexy! He handles Amelia with care and respect, and that is a huge part why I loved Thomas!


Everything beautiful eventually either grows up and dies...when push comes to shove will they be able to keep the beauty even in the real world? p.s. If there were ever a chance Vivienne was on fire & I had a choice of water or fuel to throw...I know i will be NOT thirsty anymore! *angry face*


High 5 stars and highly recommended for this book! Just such a beautiful story!

H A P P Y - R E A D I N G

 

0 comments
bottom of page