top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Warrant by Kathy Coopmans


 

COMING: December 10th

Every wrongdoing warrants a consequence. In my case, I’ve decided to settle the score with death. Especially when, what brought this on, what stirred up my crazy, was the vicious attack on an innocent young girl. Worse, one that ended in her death. Years, I’ve been plotting to take out the men I used to call my brothers. The men who double-crossed me by brutally murdering my sister. I want my revenge. I need it. Crave it. It’s in my blood. I planned to stop at nothing. No matter if I inflicted pain on another woman. After all, it was her brother who killed my sister. I figured, why not make him suffer the same way I have. One tiny glimpse of her changes everything. Or does it? Maybe, just maybe, the little siren I wanted to harm is going to single-handedly slaughter me instead. Lies. Secrets. Manipulation. Gotta love a tangled web of warranted deception.

 
"Every part of me aches in a way I never knew was possible. The piercing pain is so profound, it burns and blisters into every part of my body." -Jillian
 

REVIEW


This is a ARC review. Also, this is a(new to me author & book!


This is a Mafia Romance and very graphic. I am not new to those, I quiet enjoy them because most the time the hero learns his place, and the romance is off the hook.


If you like dark reads, this is for you. It contains murder, sex trafficking, blood, sexual/physical abuse...not in a sense you may think. But this is a mafia war book, so.

This book has all the feels, i won't lie...my heart still breaks for Jillian. Even though she is in the predicament she is because of part her choices, still, no one deserves to go through what she has. I will forever love her because of what she tried to do during the dark times.


When there is revenge to be served, it is always good to keep your mind on the target. In Chaz's case, his one track mind...got sidetracked. Chaz is a badass, i wont sugarcoat it, I mean badass! He is keeping a secret and unfortunately also is the mystery man to Jillian.


When two souls who yarn for the same meet, but something as big as a murder, mob, mystery and killing is in between them...there is a chance one or the other might not make it. Can they both keep their secrets until every one of them bursts?! I'm thinking you really MUST read to find out. Murder turned to vengeance, turned to passion, turned to heart break, turned to fear...turned to CONTROL.


I had a little bit of a rough time with the build up being great but then rocking back down a bit, so it was hard for me to focus. (That's just my reading style). Other than that, I haven't read a Mafia Romance in a lot time, forgot how much I enjoyed that type of alpha.


I have not read the other books, this is my very first one, I always try to be honest with my review's and stay true to my feelings. That does not mean the book or story was bad but just means that for my style, type and liking, this is what i rated it as.


One of the quotes that I loved:

"And this woman has it. It's smothering to get out. The need to be loved. To be touched. Kissed and treated like the queen she is." -Chaz


I am rating this book a 4.5 stars in this case, hope you get a chance to read yourself.


Happy Reading!

 

CLICK HERE to get your Copy!






0 comments
bottom of page