top of page

BOOK REVIEW - Wallflower by Krista Gold


 


Left wealthy but alone after her famous mother's death, Tessa George is slowly beginning to rebuild her life when she is knocked off her feet - quite literally - by her neighbour's sexy gardener. Shy and inexperienced with men, Tessa is stunned when the devastatingly handsome Emilio kisses her, and the two are soon fully embroiled in a steamy affair, with Tessa’s sexuality blossoming under Emilio’s expert attention.

When Tessa receives the job offer of a lifetime, it seems like all the pieces of her life are finally falling together. But then Tessa finds her mother’s explicit journals, and they raise more questions than they answer about her mother’s secret life. Just what was Tessa’s mother involved in? Who was her mysterious lover? And does someone have unfinished business with Tessa? Tessa needs to weed out the truth – and fast.

Can Tessa bloom into the woman she was meant to become – or does she need to wake up and smell the roses?

 


 

R E V I E W


New To Me Author & Book!

I have heart great things about Author Krista Gold therefore I was excited to read this book.


I am always honest in my review's no matter the ARC or I've purchased it. I am rating this book a 4.5 and would definitely recommend this book & most certainly this author.


The book is about a woman who is grieving her mother's loss and obtains a great amount of money. Tessa as a heroine is AMAZING. She is loyal, lovable and lives life to the fullest because to her it may be yanked away from her at any second. At least that's what she thinks.


When she meets Emilio it runs hot, then in the middle towards the 3rd quarter of the book the story kind of slows down & I had to decide to either run with it or take a break. Luckily I always run with it and the more I read the more it got mysterious.


To say it is a typical love story, scratch that. It has so many twists and turns, I wasn't sure who to trust anymore. Very well written & I enjoyed the story line.


H A P P Y - R E A D I N G



0 comments
bottom of page