top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Somewhere Between Us by Holly Hall


 

Coming: F E B R U A R Y 7, 2019

SOMEWHERE BETWEEN US

We were an unlikely couple: the cocky athlete and the preacher’s daughter. Once he finally won me over, he wasn’t supposed to break my heart.

Ten years later, he’s back in our hometown. Only now, he’s different. A cunning businessman, a big-city resident. ...and the father of someone else’s child.

When he left town, I stayed. Now I’m a teacher by day and aspiring artist by night. Dating the one man he hates more than anyone else: his brother.

I have no business falling for him again; he traded this life for one he thought was better. One that didn’t include me. But history has a way of repeating itself, and old flames? They don’t always go out.


 

R E V I E W


New to me author & books!


I have to say for my very first book, I am extremely impressed with the writing style and just the words, how well they flow and how smooth they are written. The story line kind of threw me for a loop, only because I do not do well with conflict romance. Meaning, the heroine is involved with a brother, best friend and so forth. Doesn't mean it was bad for me it was just a bit harder for me to relate to the story.


The love Jeremy Evans and Cameron Tilburg was beautiful, i say was because the idiot breaks her heart in the worst way possible. Not only that but returns back home a father to someone else's child, not a child them two envisioned. When he comes back a new man the old grudge he holds against the hometown and his ex-girlfriend is still strong.


Cameron Tilburg was left behind, what's a girl to do. Somehow ends p with Jeremy's brother and continues dating him while Jeremy is back home. So much time has passed that everything crashes together, what comes out of it was a shock and surprise to me.


I rate this a high 4, I would definitely read another book by this author.

H A P P Y - R E A D I N G

 

0 comments
bottom of page