top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Trust The Push by Kaylee Ryan


 

COMING: 3.19.2019

TRUST THE PUSH

I'm making strides in the world of dirt late model racing. With back-to-back championships under my belt, I'm determined to win a third and be the youngest driver in history to do so. I'm going to make it happen. My career is my focus. That is until the ultimate distraction in the form of a redheaded bombshell drops into my life.

I know nothing about racing, but when my boss comes to me with a special assignment, I take it. Now, here I am traveling from city to city engrossed in this new world. I would never have dreamed that this project would lead me to new friendships and ultimately finding love.

We made a deal, our time together would expire, and we would part ways. The only problem with that is, I'm not so sure that's what I want anymore. She's pushing at my walls, and I'm trusting her, letting them fall.

It's a shame we put an end date on our time together. I knew I would fall for him, but I never dreamed that those feelings would run this deep. The plan was to walk away, that's what we agreed to, it's just going to be harder than I thought. I need a new plan one that helps me move on without him.


 

CHECKMATE


"I didn't peg you for a F&F kind of girl."

"Paul Walker," I say, deadpan. He turns to look at me, a confused expression on his face. "Vin Diesel," I add. "There's not a woman alive who will turn down watching those two men in action," I confess.

I expect him to give me a hard time, but he surprises me when he leans in, his lips to my ear. "You got a thing for guys who drive fast cars, Bree?"

 

R E V I E W


What a FUN book! I had the best time reading, everything was just so smooth and well written.

This is not my first read by the lovely author & not my last!


Aubree is a young woman who is working something she LOVES. Every day she goes to work,

she goes with a smile. Hating the off days because well, she gets quite lonely. She embarks a new adventure that takes her to new EVERYTHING. Out of state strips, new scenery, new places, new experiences. She is in aww of it all. Mostly with the sexy broody race car driver.


Blaine is a broody, big, sexy race-car driver. When I say broody, I MEAN BROODY! The main reason for the extra broody-NESS is Aubrey or Bree as he calls her. When they both come to term with an agreement, I am shocked as hell when Aubree is complaint and understand that it will be her in the END that will take the fall. What a brave moment, because she has never experiences ANY of this, that for me was a brave thing to do. Good for Aubree for taking control in her life!


The thing about having the power is that, maybe it can be used in professional life but you can;'t control it in your feelings and thoughts. The heart wants what the heart wants, even if YOU'RE fighting it.


I have to say I loved LOVED this book. Reminded me of how much I miss reading that involves excitement. That's what this was, excitement, a view from inexperienced life eyes and a life changing moment. BRAVO Kaylee Ryan, BRAVO!!


One of my favorite quotes:

"You called AAA, when you're in the driveway of a race shop?" -Blaine


Rating this 5 PLUS PLUS & HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. You wan't innocent but mature 23 year old and a Broody but alpha sexy race car driver, this is the ultimate book!!


H A P P Y - R E A D I N G

 

0 comments
bottom of page