top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> This Love (Cowboys and Angels Book #6) by Kelly Elliott

"And I love you, my beautiful Irish cailin." -Cord
 
"Lord Jesus above, give me strength with this man. He's a weakness I'm not sure I can afford to have in me life just now." -Maebh


I was a self-appointed bachelor and happy to have the title. Everyone thought it was time for me to settle down and find a nice girl. Well, no thank you. This cowboy wanted to stay clear of relationships. I wanted the freedom that came with no strings.

But what did I know? Nothing apparently.

Everything changed when I looked into her green eyes; my world tilted when she smiled at me.

What was this feeling?

Whatever was happening had me losing my damn mind. I fumbled with my words. My body wasn’t my own. I wanted her … desperately.

Was I ready to give up my bachelor days, or was this Irish girl simply an itch I needed scratched?


"My beautiful Irish cailin." -Cord

 
"Every morning when I see the pink sky spread across the Texas hill country, I'm going to thank God for you. Every night when I look up at the stars I'm going to thank God for giving us another day together, and I'll pray for a million more." -Cord


Review:

When i started to read, I was already super pissed at Cord. He is a sexy bar owner that jumps girl to girl, never to settle.He meet's sweet, shy but brave Irish girl (yes, the accent is there!) and his world is turned upside down. Cord tries to deny his feelings for the sweet Irish girl by being a total eejit (Irish term). After realizing that he can no longer hide his feelings, he makes a move to have his girl. Maebh (May with a v) is a cute, funny and strong Irish girl that owns a restaurant right by Cord. She couldn't believe when Cord made a move for her, because she has been lusting after him for a long time. When Cord gets really sick while Maebh was back in Ireland with her father, she flies back a day early to be with him only to walk into his house while his ex-girlfriend fom high school Kelley was there, in nothing but his t-shirt on. Not to spoil much after, i was shouting NOOOO when it ended, i wasn't ready for it to end. If you enjoy a lot of action meaning lots happening in each scene, a alpha sexy tall man, Irish accents and a broken but brave heroine, this is the book for you. I honestly have to say, this book had a lot but had it all in the right places.

--> ALSO sneak peek of Trevor and Scarlett (final book coming January 2019)


 

Get the Book


Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/This-Love-Cowboys-Angels-Book-ebook/dp/B07FT5LCCJ

Nook: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/blind-love-kelly-elliott/1128620639?type=eBook

Goodraeds: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/37841162-this-love





0 comments
bottom of page