top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> The Wall Of Winnipeg And Me by Mariana Zapata


 

--> TOP MUST READ! <--

Vanessa Mazur knows she's doing the right thing. She shouldn't feel bad for quitting. Being an assistant/housekeeper/fairy godmother to the top defensive end in the National Football Organization was always supposed to be temporary. She has plans and none of them include washing extra-large underwear longer than necessary.

But when Aiden Graves shows up at her door wanting her to come back, she's beyond shocked.

For two years, the man known as The Wall of Winnipeg couldn't find it in him to tell her good morning or congratulate her on her birthday. Now? He's asking for the unthinkable.

What do you say to the man who is used to getting everything he wants?

 

"Let Trevor know."

And that was that.

Two years. I'd given him two years of my life. Hours and hours. Months at a time away from my loved ones. I'd cared for him on the rare occasions he got sick. I was the one who had stayed with him at the hospital after his injury. I was the person who had picked him up after his surgery, and read up on inflammation and what I could feed him, that would help him heal faster. -Vanessa

 


 
"I like you as much as I like anyone." -Aiden
 

REVIEW


I LOVE Mariana Zapata's books & this one holds a special place in my heart. If i had to chose, this would be my TOP FAVORITE! So safe to say this is not my first read by this author!


God how much i love this story. I have only re-read it about 4 times...I'm sure there will be more in the future. When hard working Vanessa Mazur spends 2 years of her life catering to the bigger than a brick wall national football player Aiden Graves.


Even though she knows this is only temporary until she feels safe enough to be on her own, or so she kept telling herself. Quitting turned out to be a lot easier than she imagined. Not like Aiden gave a shit that she was leaving, right.


Wrong! When the big man himself comes back, he is asking her for the unthinkable and un-doable. I mean she would be crazy to go along with the plan.


When things that she thought would be smooth, weaver off the straight road...both Aiden the broody, big quiet man and Vanessa the hardworking sassy woman, will have to make a choice.


Aiden is EVERYTHING in this book. Yes he is broody, an asshole and honest-upfront...but what he may lack in words, his actions make up for it.


Vanessa is very relatable, sassy, so hard working, full of ideas, hope and sadness. She didn't show what she was signing up for two years ago, but in the end...would it be all worth it?


One of the best parts this book is as big as BIG GUY himself, lot's of determination, passion, love, heartbreak and one of the sweetest endings!


FIVE PLUS STAR RATING & HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

 

My G O O D R E A D S review/rating!

 

Read for F R E E with Kindle Unlimited


0 comments
bottom of page