top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> The Story Of Home by Krista Sandor

Updated: Mar 24, 2019


 

N O W - L I V E

THE STORY OF HOME

Sam Sinclair has a secret. A secret dark enough to bring Zoe Stein to her knees. A secret that’s kept him from being more than just her friend.

But not all secrets stay buried, especially in the town of Langley Park.

Zoe is done. Done with Sam. Done waiting for him to realize she’s in love with him. Done wondering why he’s kept her at arm’s length.

Done remembering the two steamy nights they shared years ago.

Until…

Zoe gets the chance to right a wrong from her past, and Sam is the only one who can help her uncover the truth. Their passion reignites, but is their love enough to overcome the secrets that could tear them apart?


 
"Zoe Christine Stein, how do you do it? he asked, gaze full of wonder. She stared up at him. How many nights had she dreamed about him looking at her just like this? "Do what?" "Make it all better. Make the darkness disappear." "It's my Jedi Knight superpower," she whispered.
 


 



 

REVIEW


To clear things up, Krista Sandor was a new to me author...five books ago BUT she now is one of my top favorite authors! I have read every single book & have loved every single book.


Now, I also have to declare with sad eyes that NICK KINCADE is no longer my BOOKBOYFRIEND out of the series, that now belongs to SAM now!


The beginning of Zoe and Sam's story is sweet. Eighteen year old girl, twenty one year old boy who have been friends and in their lives since children. One night things get a little crazy and Sam and Zoe proclame what would be their love for one another. Until the morning. The morning where Zoe woke up along, after another beautiful day and night spend with Sam. Woke up alone to NOTHING, no answers no note and no contact. When Zoe learns that Sam has a girlfriend, not only does her heart break but her soul. Oh how much i hated SAM at that moment and even though I KNOW why, I wanted to kill him for he because if i was in that situation as her, I would be dying to, Especially when she has loved SAM since she was eight.


I a in love with the time line of this story because not only are you getting the glimpse of Zoe's story an her POV but also reminds you back through all the four books that she has appeared in! You can almost read this as stand-alone but i would of course recommend from Book 1 because each book has it's own unique outlook and story!


Five years have passed when Zoe moved back home after a heartbreaking incident at her current work. She needed to be there for her big brother Ben. What a tragedy that was! Years and time passes when Zoe and Sam vow to be friends again, until one day when Zoe finds out the truth. I was kind of pissed off in that scene because I know Zoe is a firecracker but I was missing a little bit of emotion more something from her, I mean I understand what had happened in Sam's life but I guess I wanted a little more emotion out of it. Other than that, it was shocking to find out what had happened.


This book has IT ALL, action packed, emotional, funny (always funw ith Zoe) and not predictable!


I didn't want the story to end, because I knew it was the last piece of the Langley Park story but also was excited to see what would happen. All in all ALL 5 books have been fantastic, aside form Nick's story this is my absolute favorite!


I am rating this a 10 PLUS & HIGHLY recommended! Krista really know's how to write and the romance, the heat and the passion IS ALWAYS ON POINT! You will love this story!

TOP 2019 MUST READ LIST


H A P P Y - R E A D I N G

 

THE LANGLEY SERIES (BOOK 1-4)


 



0 comments
bottom of page