top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> The Rookie and The Rockstar by Jiffy Kate


 

COMING: 3.30.2019

THE ROOKIE AND THE ROCKSTAR


Lola Carradine isn’t just rocking the stage, she’s rocking Bo Bennett’s world.

Gossip Thread has recently heard rumors that actress-turned-singer, Lola Carradine, is reportedly dating Bo Bennett, the New Orleans Revelers’ hottest new rookie. With her next album set to drop in less than two months, what Gossipers are dying to know is: is this the real deal or the latest publicity ploy from Camp Carradine?

Baseball News has been following the developing story of rookie third baseman, Bo Bennett, and singer, Lola Carradine. With this being a crucial time in the young athlete’s life, finally making it to the Big Leagues, we have to ask ourselves: is this the right move this early in his career or will the rocker be too much of a distraction?


GOODREADS - AMAZON - PAPERBACK - AUTHOR WEBSITE

 

"Ever tasted Nutella?" Charlotte asks, as the guy behind the glass spreads what looks like chocolate onto the hot crepe. "I don't think so," I admit. "Well hold on to your bowtie," Charlotte muses her voice taking on that same seductive tone it has when she's on stage, "because you're getting a taste of Nutella and I predict it will blow your mind."

 

"HARD HITTER" by Lola Carradine

 
THE SMILE HE SHOOTS MY WAY IS PLEASED, REASSURED. HE'S SUCH AN ENIGMA.
 


 

Review


Jiffy Kate, the ladies only took me one book and not even 20% to fall in love with their writing! So not my first read & of course last!!


This is the most unusual hero and heroine career read I have done in a long time. A famous Baseball Player and a Rockstar!! I mean its unique and just caught my attention from the first look, plus cant really not look at that cover. I will warn you that crepes and Nutella are in the very beginning and I am already in love with this book!! Even through BO HAS NEVER TASTED NUTELLA, should have seen my shocked face reading that haha!


After their initial date not date, Charlotte 'Lola' and Bo exchange numbers! That's normal right, well for Lola it wasn't, after all she took a ride with a stranger, assumed he was a staff member at the party then got shocked when they taco crepes truck guy recognized Bo. She was in all kinds of shocks after too. A week after she finally decides to screw it and text him. The funny part is that he is younger than her and not something she could fit in but he ends up being a reason for a few songs especially one particular. Gosh, I just loved Charlotte, she is so smart, sassy, confident and sexy-sweet!!


Their first actual kiss, okay without sounding too corny but was the best ever! From the kiss to where they were, why and how they ended up after! GAH, Bo is so damn dreamy and swoony!!!


There is a lot of GUESSING going on when I read this book, because the way it was going i would be like HA, I KNOW WHAT'S ABOUT TO HAPPEN then BOOM the ladies surprise you in the best ways possible. The romance, the events, the heartbreak (which is A HEARTBREAK) and the secrets! I couldn't put it down, and seriously kept reading faster wanting to know what will happen. I am not shocked at all because like i said the ladies won be over with one book and not even that much into it. This is the same exact instance.


5 PLUS PLUS PLUS & I COULDN'T RECOMMEND IT MORE HIGHLY!!

TOP 2019 MUST READ LIST all the way!!


H A P P Y - R E A D I N G

 

0 comments
bottom of page