top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> The Perfect Catch by Joanne Rock


 

Coming: May 9, 2019

THE PERFECT CATCH


He didn’t think coming home would mean falling in love

Outfielder Calvin Ramsey returns to his Texas farm home after being released from his team, an unexpected surprise sure to tarnish the family baseball legacy. But when he finds a sexy stranger acting as the temporary caretaker for his childhood home, all thoughts of baseball disappear.

She won’t fall for another player

After losing her savings to a swindler ex-boyfriend, Josie Vance moves to Last Stand to start fresh where no one knows her unhappy past or the con that bankrupted her. But her peaceful healing time evaporates when the homeowner’s son arrives and throws himself into life on the farm—and charming Josie. She can’t risk an affair that draws attention to her or her past. Especially not when the public’s fascination with the baseball-playing Ramsey clan is at an all-time high. Can she keep her secrets, her low profile, and her heart too?


 
"And when you kiss me that way, I can't think about anything else."
 

R E V I E W


This is a NEW to me author & books! The blurb and cover is what caught my attention!! This writing style is a bit different for me and out of norm but I gave it a 100% as always!


After an injury Calvin gets releases from his baseball contract and it thrown into the hands of a beautiful smart caretaker. Josie is a sweet girl who is looking for a new beginning, a fresh start, after the horrific incidents, she just needs to feel back to normal and move on. After she dodges all the on-coming's from Cal, he proposes a two week agreement to her, until his mother returns. Easy, clean..what can go wrong?!


The read was easy, like you're just reading, I was expecting a bit more but got enough to keep me engaged. I did get frustrated at points but only because I'am that reader, I need to know reader hehe. But it wasn't too terrible where I wanted to stop. This was missing the overall cowboy romance feel I guess I was expecting, but in all the same still great. For a new to me author, this was a great read!


I am rating this a 4 & would recommend it!


H A P P Y - R E A D I N G

0 comments
bottom of page