top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> The Love Plan by Erica Marselas

Updated: Jun 2, 2019


 

THE LOVE PLAN


Meadow Lexington and Dexter Greene have been best friends their whole lives. They had each other’s backs through thick and thin, through devastation and happiness. Nothing could ever tear them apart. After a drunken night of passion, Meadow thought for sure everything had changed between them for the better. The next morning had to be something out of a horror movie or a cheesy romance novel. It had to be. There was no way her best friend wouldn’t remember what they shared, what they confessed the night before… right? Wrong. Meadow Lexington needed a plan. A plan to help show her best friend that she was the one he loved. That he could love her. But what Meadow never realized was that old painful memories would arise, possibly blowing her plan out of the water. Would Dexter ever accept that he is worthy of her heart?



 
"Forever and Ever..."
 

R E V I E W


This is not my first read by this author so I am familiar with the style. The blurb got me on this & I was super excited to sign up for this!!


This baby JUMPS RIGHT IN. The story rides off from a little bit of the past, but Dex & Meadow are the best of friends, known one another or rather been in each others lives since 6 months old. There is a 3rd, trio, whom Meadow dated for a little while. So, little mix. I won;t say more about him just that. When one birthday changes a lot, it's not for the good guys, not at all *my heart*


The connection between these two is magnificent, their banter, love for each other, friendship and loyalty...beautiful. But how does poor Meadow convince Dex that they belong together? This story is so dang sweet and fun! I enjoyed all the side characters too. The words just flowed and the ending will surprise you! The games played were both funny and painful for me to read, I was in anticipation the whole time hehe. A lot of fun to read!!


I am rating this a 5 & highly recommended!


H A P P Y - R E A D I N G

0 comments
bottom of page