top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> That Kind Of Guy by Talia Hibbert


 

COMING: 5.2.2019

THAT KIND OF GUY (Ravenswood #3)


She wants a fake relationship. He needs something real.

If there’s one thing Rae can’t stand, it’s pity. She’s forty, frazzled, and fed up—so attending an awards ceremony alonewhile her ex swans about with his new wife? Not an option. To avoid total humiliation, Rae needs a date of her own. And her young, hot-as-hell new best friend is the perfect candidate…

Zach Davis, king of casual hookups, has a secret: the notorious womaniser craves emotional connection, and anonymous encounters leave him feeling hollow. After years of performance, Zach’s desperate to be himself. So why does he agree to play Rae’s fake boyfriend? And why does it feel so easy?

When the line between pretence and desire blurs, Zach’s forced to face an unexpected truth: there’s nothing phoney about his need for Rae. But the jaded divorcée’s been hurt by playboy men before. Can a weekend of faking it prove that Zach’s for real?


 

"It's changed me, loving you. I can't accept bullshit anymore because you've given me so fucking much. You make me feel..." He broke off. "You made me feel like myself."

 

R E V I E W


This is a NEW to me author & books! I am very appreciative for my ARC! Also have been looking forward to reading this just from the blurb!


This was a twist for me because the heroine is the one that only wants something fake, well wants/needs you know! But the hero wants the real deal! It was fun and interesting to read!


Zach is a hard working (hands-on) sexy man! I mean I fell in love with him right away, what can I say..a cowboy always gets me! I won't lie to you there for the first few pages i thought I was about to read him getting it on with another woman, and I got nervous! (Those are SO tricky for me to read!) I love that he is soft and sweet but also a man's man! Perfect combo if you ask me.


Rea on the other had is a spit-fire, ha i enjoyed her character very much. She is very very strong and beautiful. Outgoing and easy to forma bond with and read about! There is a lot more to her than meets the eye, so look forward to some surprises and a little mystery and even some tug & pull along with slow burning that turns into scorching hot! *sizzling* then of course just when Rae thinks she can maybe get this right, she messes up enough to think it's impossible to come back from...can she?


Demisexual

a person who does not experience sexual attraction unless they form a strong emotional connection with someone. It's more commonly seen in but by no means confined to romantic relationships.


This was a perfect read in the sense of the story line, plot and words. The VIVID-DESCRIPTIONS is what will get you, in the best way possible. That is why this books deserves a 5 PLUS & HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! The characters were very unique along with the story! A MUST READ!


H A P P Y - R E A D I N G


0 comments
bottom of page