top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Tanner by Jeannine Colette & Lauren Runow


 

Coming: F E B R U A R Y 7, 2019

“A kiss was all I needed.” “Looks like you got what you wished for.” “Yes. About that…”

I was supposed to find a finely dressed businessman, have a one-night stand and forget about my failed relationship. Instead, I meet Tanner Sexton—a gorgeous man in street clothes, messy hair and the sexiest smile I’ve ever seen.

When my ex shows up at the bar, Tanner notices my panic and kisses me just so the prick can see. Then he takes off, leaving me breathless.

So, I do what any rational person would. I chase after him onto the subway, and embark on a wild night in New York City with a complete stranger.

No matter how much I fight it, this mysterious artist painted his soul onto my skin, and I haven’t been able to forget him. Our romance is one for the ages, but age isn’t the only thing standing in our way.


 

"...It hit me like a ton of bricks the moment you fought me outside the subway turnstile. It seeps into my skin every second since until my entire body was consumed. It's brilliant and scary as hell."

 

R E V I E W


Not my first read by this wonderful author & I hope not last!


What can I say besides BRYCE & AUSTIN WHO? Because Tanner here basically knocked them right off the shelf for me! Talk about swoon, charming, smart, artistic and a man of his word that believes in characters rather than how short the clothes are on a woman! #DREAMY


Tanner is the polar opposite of both brothers, someone who could have ANYTHING - ANYTIME, he did the right path, school and responsibilities. Before moving back to over-take the Sexton empire he was enjoying and is enjoying just being Tanner, not the hot-shot rich good looking man!


When he meets Harper haha his world is flipped up-side down in the best way possible. Meeting in a bar because of a random reason, what comes after is magical, beautiful and so unreal that you'll be turning the pages faster to see what will happen.


When push comes to shove, will Tanner chose his family or Harper, the woman he can't get out of his mind. Sadly, he can't be and do both...but know that what happens next...is explosive.


There is enough information and not too much for this to be read as a stand-alone. I would recommend reading the other two brother's, makes it more fun to get to Book #3. I am rating this a 5 star & highly recommended to read! You will love all three brothers but TANNER just did it for me the most!!


H A P P Y - R E A D I N G

 


0 comments
bottom of page