top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Sweet Liar by Laurelin Paige


 

N O W - A V A I L A B L E

SWEET LIAR

British ad exec Dylan Locke isn't looking for love. He isn't looking for fate. He's definitely not looking for Audrey Lind. She's pretty, far too young, and overly romantic--in short, exhausting.

But when the girl, young enough to be his daughter, literally lands in his lap and asks for his expertise, he'd be lying if he said he wasn't interested. In her body, in her innocence, in her philosophy.

In the kind of kismet that starts with kisses.

But Audrey isn't looking for love either--she's looking for lessons, and she's certain Dylan knows everything she needs to learn.

If he agrees to play the teacher can he keep his heart?

Of course he can.

Then again, he might be lying.


 

AUDREY: A million people in the city, and you and I met. That's Kismet.

 

R E V I E W


This is my first time reviewing this Author but not my first read!


I loved everything about this book, it had it all for me! From the first meeting which has to be the sexiest thing I have read. Dylan and Audrey's first kiss was so magical, I nearly tumbled off my treadmill while reading it. It has action, steam and the vivid words! GAH!


Audrey is a young woman on the quest to forever. She believes in the happy ending and romance, enough to where she believes that her break-up's were mere lessons and preparation for the real thing. For such a young age she is very mature and knows what she wants. Not many of us can say that! She is funny, sweet, sassy and outgoing.


Dylan is a older ever so handsome, broody, but a gentleman! He is his own, old enough to have been through and back. Battling an ex-wife that not only did him wrong but shattered his beliefs. A son that is seeming more distant by the day and a job he loves and takes serious. Until Audrey, the young sexy woman who, is going to convince him that the kismet really exists.


Who i really hated was the cruel and bitter Bitch Ellen (the ex-wife)! Yuk, from the first phone call scene to the last of the book, I hated her! The story sort of reminds me of SEXY AND THE CITY Big & Carrie type, I don;t know why but I really loved reading it. Devoured the story, hung on every page type of loved it. #KISMET


I am rating this a 5 PLUS & Highly Recommend!

TOP 2019 MUST READS


H A P P Y - R E A D I N G

 

0 comments
bottom of page