top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Sweet Fate by Laurelin Paige


 

COMING: 3.26.2019

Sweet Fate (Dirty Sweet #2)


Dylan Locke knows that pining over the young ingenue Audrey Lind is pointless. He can’t offer her what she wants. He definitely can’t give her what she needs. Thank goodness she’s half a world away, and he doesn’t have to deal with his attraction head on.

But fate has other plans for him, and when Audrey once again lands in his path, it’s only too easy to fall back into their easy rhythm. And then their easy banter. And of course, each other’s arms.

He tells himself nothing has changed. She still wants forever, and he still thinks tomorrow is long enough. But watching her search isn’t as easy as he thought it would be, and now Dylan must figure out if he’s really the love Scrooge he professes to be or if he’s been Fate’s willing victim all along.


 


 

R E V I E W


FINALLY!!! After reading Book 1 Sweet Liar...i was, okay, I didn't realize i was going to be falling off a cliff (get it lol) but yeah, needles to say I WAS LEFT HANGING because i didn't pay attention. But that's okay I was fully excited to know that Book 2 wasn't too far away! Thank gosh, because bot is this one of the best two book trilogy I have read!! I loved book 1 but book 2 gave me all the feels!!


So, I must say that reading Book 1 would be very advised because even though Book 2 gives a lot of information, you don't want to miss everything. What can i say about Dylan and Audrey, they are the dream couple for me to read in a book, I am very old fashioned and love a chase. As in the heroine to be strong but still need the hero, AND Dylan is a dirty, sexy and beautiful hero.


Book 2 takes of directly from Book 1, you jump right in. The best part (well for me because I like different outlooks) is that this was from Dylan's POV. I knew exactly finally what he was thinking, that's why I say this book gave me all the feels. In book 1 i kept wondering, really needing to know. This will quench your thirst.


Slow but beautiful is what this book is to me, the happily ever after...Audrey know's exactly how to bring the DYLAN out of Dylan. I hung on to every word and the most beautiful ending. Also can I just say, again, that this was a younger heroine and I usually have an issue with that B U T Laurelin Paige knows exactly how to write a younger heroine I LOVE. She is strong AND mature, that being the key word. I am looking forward to getting the paperbacks of this because they are re-read worthy!


I am rating this a HIGH 5 & HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

TOP 2019 MUST READS LIST!


H A P P Y - R E A D I N G


 

BOOK 1


0 comments
bottom of page