top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Sin by Elena M. Reyes

Updated: Jun 2, 2019


 

SIN


I am both heaven and hell. Sin and pleasure. The Devil she never sees coming…

Everyone knows that Malcolm Asher owns Chicago. Nothing—not a single move is made in my city without my authorization. I’m ruthless. Conniving. Worshipped by those around me, and yet, it means nothing the moment my eyes meet hers…

Clear blue and innocent, the delicate doll on this stage holds me captive against my will. She’s decadence personified—a corruptible angel I want to own.

I’m hard for her. Starving for a taste. Eager for her to feel me.

This little girl has no idea of the danger she’s in within my presence. How I will make her crave the darkness I control.

How I will make her…Mine.


 

My lips come down on hers then, and the world fades away. Her taste overtakes my senses, and I let her. She's the only person in this world with the power to destroy me, and yet, I know that my home will always be at her temple.

My tiny dancer.

 

R E V I E W


This is a NEW to me author & books! Big Thank you for my ARC to the author!!


Can I also just say how pleasantly surprised I was with this book?! I kind of had a whole different idea and BOOM, it was not. Turned out to be a very sweet story!! Not that I didn't think it was before just that I somehow pictured the hero to be a i don't know, ruthless mean kind!


Malcum is ruthless don't get me wrong but he claims London so fast that it was very sweet and kinda romantic!! There was no drama or BS when it came to this therefore, at times it was a little slow for me but once it picked up, was fantastic! I do have to address the sex scenes, so nothing really happens until about 50% and sadly there is no sex until very later than that. So, needled to say yes the romance is there and I do love that but I love do enjoy the action in that department. the first kiss, the first well you know...but ummm once you do get to it, you will wish you had had more even from the beginning, w o w on the scenes! I also thought the story line was great, smooth transitions and the words flowed! Which is a huge importance to me in a book. The hero like i said very alpha but so so so swoon worthy and sweet. The heroine is innocent, beautiful and smart!! Great combo!


QUOTE:

"...Loving you is a gift."


I am rating this a 5 & would definitely recommend it!


H A P P Y - R E A D I N G



0 comments
bottom of page