top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Sex Material b Victoria Ashley


 

N O W - A V A I L A B L E

SEX MATERIAL

Sex Material… It’s what I’m known around town for. A rock-hard body, covered in tattoos with a sizeable bulge that women spend their nights fantasizing about. Women track me down, needing someone that will fuck them rough without holding back. They find me because they need a distraction from reality. They need something to get their mind off of the boyfriend who screwed them over or the job promotion they got passed over on at work. Sometimes it’s just because they need someone reckless in the bedroom before settling down with the right one. ‘Cause I’m sure as hell not that guy. Nowhere close. I’m not the suit wearing, flower-buying guy you take home to meet the parents. I’m not the guy who will make you feel all warm and fucking fuzzy inside. Not anymore. I was boyfriend material once. Would’ve even made a good husband. That was before everything good in my world got ripped away, leaving me broken beyond repair. These women come to me because they need an escape to cope with the real world, but none of them know I need it more than them. I need something to make me feel alive. Something to get my heart beating again. Then Cami shows up in my hometown, broken-hearted and pissed off at the world, needing an escape from her cheating ex. She’s the only one that doesn’t want to use my body. In fact, she wants nothing to do with it and has no problems telling me so. She’s interested in one thing only from me—to move into my rental property. But the problem with that is the more we fight, the deeper she buries herself in my soul. Sex material is what I’m good at, but for the first time, it may not be enough.


 


 
His mouth crashes down on mine, stealing my breath away for the second time within a minute. This man is dangerous for my health and this proves it.
 

R E V I E W


I was super excited to finally get to read this book! I happen to have a signed paperback and it was fantastic as always to hold a book and read!! New to me Author!


Jensen is a hard working sexy as sin man, a man that is only good for one thing. Sex and Material...sex because well his body alone could wake a woman from the dead and materials, because he works in construction. (Get it!) Anyways, meeting Jensen in the first chapter was...interesting. surprisingly I did not get mad at what had happened, usually by that I'm ready to kill the hero, but this was quick! *pun intended* Sadly, he is a very broken and hurt man!


Cami is a school teacher, a beautiful woman who has a boyfriend of 5 years. Perfect! Until SUSAN happened on a desk. Bastard!! So when Cami needs to move out and find a new place, where does she end up? At Jensen's door step!


The best part about this is that Cami DOES NOT want to have anything to do with Jensen aside form professional and land-lord-ish! Their chemistry is beautiful, banter exploding and their looks, passionate. This enemy to lovers story is one of the best I've read this year!! Looking forward to many more, also HAVE YOU SEEN the author's website? CHECK IT OUT for more than her books, she is drop dead gorgeous!!


RATING THIS A HIGH 5 PLUS & HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

TOP 2019 MUST READ LIST!


H A P P Y - R E A D I N G

 

0 comments
bottom of page