top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Roped In by J.C. Hayden


 

NOW AVAILABLE

ROPED IN


True love. Soul mates. Your better half.

Those are things that aren’t in the cards for me.

I thought I had all those things years ago, but when he turned out to be nothing but a selfish jerk who cared only for himself, I promised myself I would never let myself go down that road again.

Until I met Jack Harding.

After casually dating him in college, I ended things when I felt both of us slipping too deep into a relationship I didn’t trust either of us to have. We went our separate ways for six years, and I thought I moved on. I thought I was over him and whatever tremulous relationship we had all those years ago. I don’t want a relationship, not since the guy who broke my heart all those years ago, and certainly not since the very first man in my life who taught me that men always leave. All it takes is one late night message to thrust Jack and I right back where we were in college.

But this time things are different.

Jack has grown and changed and gone from the hot boy I knew then to the sexy man that I worry will steal my heart. My heart is even harder than it was when we were together so long ago, and now I know exactly what I want. And what I don’t want. What I want is Jack—his body, his bed—what I don’t want is his heart, his kindness, his passion, his love. We slip right back to where we were, and even though every part of me tries to fight it this time, I start to wonder what would happen if I let him in, if I let myself be open to love. Would both of us be roped in to something that would destroy us both, or would we both find what we’ve been looking for since the day we met almost a decade ago?


 
"Without a care for who might see, he kissed me then, deeply, making my toes curl and my fingertips tingle as he held my face in his hands and dipped his tongue in and out of my mouth, caressing every single curve and crevice as if the world around us didn’t exist. I felt a peace wash over me as we kissed..."
 

R E V I E W


New To Me Author & Books!! Boy am I glad I had the chance for an ARC to read this!! It has easily become one of my favorites! I loved the feel of this book!!


Talia as a character is THE BOMB! I think she was mature enough, funny, sweet and beautiful without knowing it. She has what almost a lot of woman nowadays have...TRUST ISSUES & Low Self Esteem! Not in a bad way, just in a way that she doesn't know herself what a great and beautiful woman she is. After a heartbreak that led to a WALK AWAY WITH Jack Harding back in collage, she sin't so sure what to do when Jack strides back in town.


Jack Harding, what to say about him? Can one own a person? If so, can I own Jack Harding please?! I absolutely loved his patience, his character, his sexy guff self! GAH, dream dream dream! For as much as I liked Talia, she drove me a little crazy (in a good way) but this is the best part, Jack knows what he wants and he is sure of himself which makes him even more sexy! Therefore when Talia went slightly wishy-washy...guess what?! HE STUCK AROUND, as in was there for her, every step of the way to make her realize what they have now.


When Talia realized what Jack has been trying to be good about and not push her, it was so B E A U T I F U L! Their chemistry, their actions to one another and the passion! STEAMY, SEXY & SIZZLING!


I really again, am glad I got a chance to read this fantastic book! I am rating it a 5 PLUS & HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! I mean REALLY REALLY want to read this!! It also made it to my TOP 2019 MUST READ list!!


H A P P Y - R E AD I N G

 

0 comments
bottom of page