top of page

BOOK REVIEW Right Where I Want You by Jessica Hawkins


 

COMING: D E C E M B E R 28th

There’s a thin line between love and hate . . . and it cuts right through the middle of their office.

Bad boys? They run right over good girls like Georgina Keller. But after a confidence-shattering breakup, she’s determined not to let anyone at her new workplace push her around—least of all the brooding creative director, a “bad boy of publishing” who’s made it clear she’s enemy #1.

Sebastian Quinn's taste for fast cars, late nights, and beautiful women may have gotten him to the top of a leading New York magazine, but the reputation that made him is suddenly threatening to end his career.

Georgina can help Modern Man shed its bad reputation, but in order to do that, she’ll have to start at the top—and no amount of rakish charm or inconvenient attraction will distract her.

Because if Sebastian gets her right where he wants her, it means she’s going down.

 

"I glanced around to make sure he wasn't talking to someone else, but we were alone. He was flirting with me--a man this attractive who was also well-versed in The Office." -Georgina


 

"The Best buns are worth waiting for." -Sebastian

 

"She's the stuff of dreams but don't call her my dream girl. She was as real as it got. A heart and soul girl. A kind person. A woman. At first, I loved to hate her, and then I hated to fall for her, but the truth is I'm made for her. The way gummy bears are for brainstorming, gentleman are made of more, and cinnamon is made to sweeten the buns."



 

REVIEW


This is not my first Jessica Hawkins book I've read, but it is my first ARC.


This is a story of a woman named Georgina who, at one point was that strong and up-spoken woman. After a terrible break up, she seems to have issues SPEAKING up and standing up for herself outside of work.


The coffee shop incident, threw me for a loop. It's all fun and games until you accidentally spill some coffee...on someone & yourself! What an asshole, the man!!


Luckily when things take a turn and Georgina ends up smack in the middle of "co-managing" a work project with the ASSHOLE from downstairs, she sees this as a good opportunity of karma. Although she is being strong in the work environment, there are doubts and shame deep down. Her last relationship really did a number not only heart wise but self esteem wise.


I love how they butt-heads the entire time. Georgina is just there to HELP not take over, it's a temporary position. Sebastian is taking it way too personally, and I am loving it. Shows you that not all good looking sexy men are fully confident. Thrown in a sassy but scared woman, and boom! MAGIC!


This is a non-tradition but traditional office-romance story. It's beautiful and full of laughter, passion, love and honesty. I really loved the story line, Jessica Hawkins does writing SO WELL, it all flows and the characters are not over-baring and they SO RELATABLE!!


I give this a high 5 rating & high recommendation. It was a blast reading and I couldn't put it down every chance I had to continue reading!


H A P P Y R E A D I N G!

 





0 comments
bottom of page