top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Remedy by Kaylee Ryan

Updated: Jan 7, 2019


 


 

Coming: J A N U A R Y 15, 2019

It took one night with her to know she was my forever. It took one minute for me to climb out of bed and drive away from her. It’s taken me three years to confess that leaving her behind was the biggest mistake of my life.

I won’t stop until she knows what she means to me. I’ll convince her to listen to her heart.

It took one night for all of my dreams to come true. It took one morning, waking up alone, for those same dreams to come crashing down around me. It’s taken me three years to confess that night changed me forever.

He says this time is different, but how do I open my heart up to a man who’s already ripped it to shreds?

 

Dr. Grady Carmichael


 

REVIEW


Not my first read by Kaylee Ryan, I quiet enjoy her books very much!


This is a sweet and hard story. I feel Collins down to my bones, but boy can she hold a grudge. I am almost applauding her but at the same time, like girl give a little, just tiny bit. Poor Grady is trying really really hard.


This is not a typical the younger sister falling in love with her older brother's best friend. They have known one another for all their life. When Collins finally let's go and Grady gives in, their night it magical if anything.

When Grady decides the fate for both, there was no going back.

Now back again near her, he even more feels that regret of his choice many years ago.


My heart has all the feels for Grady, I understand what he did HE DID, but boy is he paying for it worse than being told and reminded. He is beating himself over it, but I determined to be the best Doctor there is...and maybe win his girl back?


Little warning, Grady will melt your heart he is SWOON goals! I might have started to hate Collins just a tad bit, because she is very head strong...but towards the end..i was just enjoying the ride.


Favorite Quote:

"I am irrevocably in love with her." -Grady


Five stars well deserved for this book, highly recommended!

H A P P Y - R E A D I N G

 





0 comments
bottom of page