top of page

BOOK REVIEW - Reckless Love by Kelly Elliott


 

N O W - A V A I L A B L E

The first time I kissed Scarlet, I knew I was in trouble. The night I slept with her, my life changed forever. The day I found out I was going to be a father, I ran from her.

Now that I’ve been given a second chance I won’t be so reckless.

Will my love be enough to prove to her that even in the darkest times I won’t repeat the past?

Reckless Love is the last book in the Cowboys and Angels series (insert crying emoji)

 


 

“Trevor Parker was my weakness. One little kiss wouldn’t hurt anything, as long as he didn’t deepen it.”
 

R E V I E W


I have loved Kelly Elliot's books from the beginning, which yes means she is one of my very first reads. Safe to say I have a few of her books (too many too count) and I love LOVE this series B U T am so sad that this is the last book in the series. (INSERT ME CRYING HERE).


Kelly's writing to me is flawless, her characters are real when you read and her stories can vary, all in good ways of course. I have come to love the way she does the 'climax' of the story. This is a beautiful second-chance romance that involves a gorgeous sexy as sin hero & a equally beautiful heroine with a heartfelt love story. (Can you just feel how much I damn LOVE THIS BOOK!!)


Alright so a little forewarning because Trevor IS A MANWHORE in this book, I mean the only reason he does it to try and forget, forget the pain! So there is a lot of 'other woman' involved here BUT the main purpose and reason will leave you speechless. He does do a lot of stupid shit to keep her away, and is mean to her.


Scarlett has been in love with Trevor since day one, she is hurt, in pain and still not over everything. Luckily she has a backbone and ventures through the bad weather. When she finally gets fed up with his bullshit and pulls, she swears to move on, but things are always easier said than done. With some shocking news, she stands her ground and holds out, which is why I LOVE her!


This is a MUST READ as is Book #1 from this series. This is a very sexy, fun and emotional story.

FIVE PLUS stars for the read & highly recommended!


🅗 🅐 🅟 🅟 🅨 ✿ 🅡 🅔 🅐 🅓 🅘 🅝 🅖

 





0 comments
bottom of page