top of page

R E V I E W ↪ Play Me by Kelly Elliott & Kristin Mayer

Updated: May 9, 2019


 

N O W - L I V E

PLAY ME


She has a head for business and a body for sin.

He is a coach who knows how to use his equipment.

Neither is looking for love.

Should be easy, right?

Wrong.

This might be the most important game Kendall Wales and Hunter Owens have ever played where everything is on the line.

With one wrong play, they could lose it all.

Hopefully, the game clock doesn’t reach zero before it’s too late.


GOODREADS - AMAZON -PAPERBACK

KELLY ELLIOTT WEBSITE - KRSITIN MAYER WEBSITE

 
When I came around the corner, the vision that greeted me brought me up short. A man in chaps and a short-sleeved T-shirt stood with his back to me. He cursed as he dusted himself off, removed his hat, and swiped his brow. It was one of the sexiest things I’d seen in a long time . His voice was a deep, thick rumble. The mare he was working with gave a whinny, and I was able to regain some of my composure.
 

AHAVA means love in Hebrew. It literally means to give love.

 


 

For the first time in my life, I realized I was living and it was all because of Hunter.

 

H U N T E R - O W E N S

 

↪ R E V I E W ↩


Not my first read by either author! I have been looking forward to this for a long time! Can't wait for the cover reveal too!!


Kendall is a bad-ass woman! I loved her with just a few pages in! The moment she fired the head coach, BOOM insta-love because she was professional and stood up for herself. I mean in a football world filled with mostly men, she stood her ground! Fist off her parents, are also the bomb. Nothing better than reading about supportive parents characters. Makes me all warm inside and lets me read the rest in a good flow, ready for anything! And ready WAS I NOT! What a book, guys...what a book, wow!!


Hunter is a former NFL coach who is not so ready to jump back in, for anyone...unless her name is Kendall and she left her Louboutin's at his ranch. Hunter is a sexy and loving man's man...a cowboy with a hint of bad because of his tattoo sleeve. Perfect combo for Kendall, or at least she thought when she first saw him.


From their first meet to everything next, these two have such a great dynamic it's so beautiful. Their bickering is I a sexy adult way, Kendall is really a kick ass heroine, can safely say that she is a top favorite. I just loved their chemistry! Little but of suspense in there too and some heartbreak as well.


But, with everything...can Kendall juggle it all? No. No...will Kendall let herself want to juggle it all, is a better question!!


If I can give this a thousand starts I WOULD! 5 PLUS PLUS PLUS & HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!


H A P P Y ▪ R E A D I N G

 

0 comments
bottom of page