top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Nothing But Trouble by P. Dangelico


 

COMING: 3.26.2019

NOTHING BUT TROUBLE


Reagan Reynolds... Water polo god. Owner of a face that belongs under Wikipedia’s definition of drop dead gorgeous. Too charming for his own good. But most importantly––the worst driver on the planet.

No, really, I’m pretty sure his blind nana taught him how to drive.

I had no idea who he was until he almost ran me over. And frankly, I kind of wish I still didn’t because then I wouldn’t have a sprained ankle to show for it. And my leg wouldn’t resemble a boa constrictor that’s swallowed a feral pig.

Yeah, it’s that bad.

I’ve spent years saving every penny I’ve ever earned to be able to transfer to Malibu University. And now my entire future––including my scholarship––is in jeopardy.

So I either accept the help he insists on giving me, or lose everything I’ve sacrificed for.

In the meantime, I’m going to ignore the fact that we’re becoming friends.

And I’m definitely going to pretend he’s not turning into the object of my…umm, dirty fantasies.

That’s not happening.

Not even a little.

Because the minute I clapped eyes on him I knew he was nothing but trouble.


 

"But his eyes...fucking A, excuse my French. Vivid green framed by thick dark lashes. A one-two punch to the sternum, knocking the wind right out of me. If I wasn't on my ass already, I would currently be in the process of falling on it."


 



 

R E V I E W


Not my first read or review by this fantastic Author! I feel in love with the author and her words after just 10% of one book!! I am so grateful to have gotten a ARC, thank you!


Their first meet was...priceless & rather dramatic! I loved that Alice gave Reagan so much sass but all in good game. After all she came the injured person in the meet. Then the cat and mouse game began!


One is a popular sport jock who is sexy and smart and the other is someone who stays under the radar and just goes her thing. When bad things aren't happening. I'll tell you right now that ZOE is the best beat-friend you want to have! She is just...Haha funny and amazing, great character also. It's a 'being the average kid in college, while every other person comes from money' so I relate to Alice Bailey completely!


The chemistry between the hero and heroine is fun, vaguely there at the beginning because it was more about Alice not believing why someone like Reagan would want to keep coming back, while Reagan (yes, he has asshole moments) can't figure out why he cant stop thinking of her.


When Alice gets friend-zoned for sure, just when she was starting to want more. When a night of KEN, SALT and confusion happens..Reagan finds Alice out at the bar. This back and forth, SLOW BURN is killing me at this point *sigh*. Poo Reagan doesn't know what to do with the feelings he is feeling and Alice has no idea.


I have to day that this book was very unexpected. I really have a thing for younger hero AND heroines but this was written so well that I enjoyed the story. I did not expect the ending and all the damn emotions that came out in the end. Definitely not predictable!


I am eating this a 5 PLUS & HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Made it to my TOP 2019 MUST READ list!


H A P P Y - R E A D I N G

 

0 comments
bottom of page