top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> My Bad by Lani Lynn Vale


 

"You really don't get smarter when you get older. You just run out of stupid shit to do since you've already done it all." -Hoax's secret thoughts

Hoax knows two things very well.

One, he’s not relationship material. Two, the nurse that treats him for erectile dysfunction is the most beautiful thing he’s ever seen, and practically has ‘the marrying type’ stamped on her forehead.

Does that stop him from wanting her? No.

Unfortunately, he learned a long time ago that Army Delta Force and long-lasting relationships don’t go hand in hand. But beautiful hazel eyes, curly blonde hair, and the prettiest lips he’s ever seen play havoc with his resolve, making him forget his earlier convictions.

All it takes is one teeny, tiny kiss for every shred of control he has to disappear, along with the problem in his pants. Soon he finds himself doing things that he knows that he shouldn’t. He doesn’t know that he’s found the woman that’s meant to be his. Nor does he realize that her father is the man he’s idolized from the moment he joined the army at the age of eighteen. Because, maybe if he had, he would’ve tried a little harder to ignore the pull he felt between them instead of making her his the night before he deployed for six months.

He also might’ve tried a little harder not to knock her up.

 

Redbird & Bluebird

"I never see you anymore!" the blue bird called.

"Come out the door!" the red replied.

"Guys," Pru interjected. "No more Frozen. We have company."

Both birds, as if they understood each and every word out of Pru's mouth, turned to survey me.

I blinked.

"Assssss..." the blue bird said.

"Hoooooole," the red replied.

I burst out laughing.

Big guffaws left my chest in a rush, and it took everything I had not to cry.

 

REVIEW


Can we just talk about how well Lani Lynn Vale does BIKER-ROMANCE?! I mean, just the right way. This is not my first book by this author, I have multiple and many books of her's. Have been waiting for this one for a while now!


When Hoax finds himself in the ER with a rather unique issue, that gets resolved the moment he spots Pru in her tight scrubs. When he gives it a try, she turns him down! Not knows for a quitter especially considering what he does for a living, Hoax will not give up.


Pru has had her fare share of military men! I mean, her father was one and the last two douche bags were all failures. So, very hesitantly she rejects Hoax until she can no longer hold on. The pull she feels for him is stronger than the idea of him leaving and never coming back.


Their passion may start off slow but once it's fired, it's a hell of a steamy passion. My god, can I get a cold drink over here!!


Pru is a very smart, sassy daddy's girl. Her family's support is key, also her family is #goals haha you will love it and laugh your ass off. Let's not foget the sister, Phoebe I LOVED HER! So happy that she will have her own book! She may be sassy and upfront but she is still a little broken girl, hoping to be able to give all her love to a man that will not leave, even if it's just because of his occupation.


Hoax, what can i say about him besides HOLY MOLY alpha! His looks, his demeanor, his actions...all alpha and dominant...but that little soft spot for Pru...that's the sweetest in the story! Hoax will change your mind on how you look at military men!


I would suggest reading form the beginning of the series, but this is a great stand-alone too! I am giving this a F I V E star plus! I highly recommend reading & just love Lani Lynn Vale books!

 

C L I C K H E R E to get your own copy!

0 comments
bottom of page