top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Mine To Protect by Kennedy L. Mitchell

Updated: Mar 13, 2019


 

COMING: 4,8.2019

MINE TO PROTECT

Recruited to the FBI Cas Mathews has one focus - catch the killer. That's until officer Alta Johnson shoves her way on to the team, making him fantasize about the delicious curves she hides beneath her park ranger uniform. Alta’s natural beauty catches his immediate attention, but the strength behind her fierce gaze is what holds him captive - demanding he learns more about her.

As the team grows close, the serial killer shifts focus putting them all in danger. Cas should walk away before their sizzling attraction distracts him and gets them both killed. But as the threat pushes Cas and Alta closer, the temptation turns too hot for either to resist.

With their focus diverted the threat zeroes in, catching everyone off guard. Figuring out the players in the killer's cat and mouse game is key to Alta’s survival. Cas swore he would protect her but with the clues carefully hidden, can he figure it out before Alta disappears for good?


GOODREADS - AMAZON - PAPERBACK - AUTHOR WEBSITE

 
This beautiful woman saw me. She saw into my dark soul and wanted more. Wanted me. The emotions she evoked just by seeing me and wanting me were paralyzing.
 


 

REVIEW


This is not my first read & review by this amazing author! I have been looking forward to this for ever! I am also grateful and exited I got to read this early & experience the story.


AND what a story guys! The beginning had me on my toes and asking myself, OH NO WHAT WILL HAPPEN NEXT. This being a Romantic Suspense story, I was so ready. they happen to be a favorite of mine.


Alta is a park ranger, a woman who is a little skittish. A woman that owns a big mean looking German Shepard that happens to be a female and very gentle. When an incident occurs in her park, range area, she ends up having a little help to investigate and catch the potential serial killer. Another woman was kidnapped and/or taken. Why is Alta a little overly-skittish? Sadly she can relate to this incident a lot more than anyone knows. Que in the special forces and agents.


Cas is a special forces officer, with a set of particular skills. He and Chandler Peters a FBI officer were assigned to work the came with Alta. Cas is not keen on working with another woman, since one of their own was also taken and still missing. He gives Alta a hard time because he isn't sure of the unknown feelings he is having towards her.


When Alta breaks an order and is suspended by her friend and boss John (who is a big asshole), her past come creeping back.


Alta is an innocent yet super strong woman. She has made herself strong but off-ish for the last 10 years. He eyes give out what she wants and even though she may not be good at relationships (romantic or not) she has a heart of gold!! (Hint: Darla) Cas is all alpha, he is aggressive, big yet ever so gentle (in the right times) with Alta. My heart goes out to him for everything he went through but his UBER-ALPHA is a HUGE turn on!! But also, I am really liking Chandler, he is kind of my type of guy! FACTS! I hope there will be a story for him!


This story has a lot of suspense, there is a lot of actions happening all while romance is blooming. This story is driven equally and simultaneously by the threat of danger and the but promise of romance. I loved every page, kept me engaged and glued to the kindle.


I am rating this a HIGH 5 & HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

TOP 2019 MUST READ LIST


H A P P Y - R E A D I N G

 

0 comments
bottom of page