top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Marcus by Kelsie Rae


 

COMING: APRIL 2, 2019

MARCUS Moving in with my little sister's best friend isn't the brightest thing I've ever done. In fact, I'm pretty sure you can have me committed for accepting the offer. I've been in love with her for as long as I can remember, and I've been able to keep my hands to myself for all these years. But now? Now, she’s moving on without me and I’m scrambling to keep up without letting her slip through my fingers when she’s always been just out of reach.

Natalie The guy I've been in love with since I was a little girl is officially shacking up in my spare bedroom. Pretty sure I'm breaking every rule in the book by having him sleep under my roof, but it doesn't matter anymore. Not when I've already let go of my silly crush to pursue other dreams that don't involve sexy guys who have only ever seen me as his little sister's shadow. No, it's time to let him go and move on. I just hope I can.


 
"Never be afraid to stand on your own, Natalie. To let people see what I see when I look at you. Because it's beautiful." -Marcus
 

REVIEW


NEW TO ME Author & Books! Thank you for the ARC opportunity, I appreciate it! I love LOVE second-chance romance and this is the sweetest kind!


While Marcus has loved Natalie his little sister's best friend...sadly Natalie had no idea. Meaning she finally gave up the notion that there would be a THEM and decided to move on with her life. As best as she can!


SWOON! Is how i can only describe Marcus, he is not only sweet, romantic but also one sexy man now! Natalie has to be one of my favorites, something about her that I was able to connect with right away. Marcus had me praying that one say i would run INTO a Marcus! GAH! So dreamy!!


When Marcus moved back to town to be closer to his sister who is pregnant with twins, he doesn't know that she had moved out of the little apartment she shared with Natalie. Which put Marcus exactly where he wanted and didn't want to be. So close to Natalie yet so far out of reach. I mean how hard is it to keep a relationship secret from a sister and best friend?!


This is a sweet misunderstanding small town, second chance romance that will have you loving every single page. I loved each characters, the transitions were smooth (which is great guys!) and the Author being new to me, this was fantastic to read! So much sweet!!


I am rating this book a 5 & HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

H A P P Y - R E A D I N G

 

0 comments
bottom of page