top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Make You Mine by Tia Louise


 

"Emotional, sexy, passionate, full of action...you won't want to put this book down!"

A promise written on a coaster. A lost night in a dark room. Grayson Cole was my brother’s best friend. He was all of my firsts. Then he went away...

Drew Harris was just a kid, a senior in high school, my best friend’s little sister. They said she was too young to know her feelings. I was too old to have them, so I left to join the military.

Four years passed. Loss, injury, angry words I can never take back… I’m home, but I’m not the same. Neither is she.

Now she’s a woman with flashing blue eyes, long blonde hair, and gorgeous curves. Still, she’s the same sweet smile, the same sassy mouth… I could never say No to her before.

I should for her sake. She deserves better than what I’ve become, scarred and damaged.

“They told me to stay away from you. I went away to try… God, I tried. Now everything has changed. I’m back, and I’ll do whatever it takes to make you mine…”

 

Signed: Grayson Cole


 

Andrea's best friend Ruby is life and best friend GOALS!


"Holy shit, mini--orgasm!" Ruby is beside me fanning her face. "Gray is a total badass."

 

R E V I E W

I COULD NOT PUT THIS BOOK DOWN!

From the moment i read the description of this book, I was all giddy and excited for it to come out. Then to find out it was FREE on Kindle Unlimited, B O N U S!

So, I have read other books by this author and am familiar with the writing style. I have to say that this book BLEW ME AWAY, i loved everything about it.


A forbidden secret romance combined with a second chance romance? Can we just think about that for a moment. Great combo!


Drew has been in Gray's life since she was just a kid and able to remember herself. He is the best friend of her older brother. When she turned 18 their relationship skyrocketed, and continued well after that.


Drew's family comes from a family with money, her mother died when she was young so all she had was her father and brother. Unfortunately, her father is a mean asshole. When her brother and Gray join the military, they continue their secret love throughout. When tragedy strikes, one where Drew doesn't understand why Gray just ghosted her. It takes years before the two meet again.


When Drew first sees Gray again, it is at a location where it causes them both pain.


Drew is just happy to have Gray back in town, in her life however that may be. But, Gray is a broken man carrying a guilt so heavy.


There is SO MUCH passion in this book, my god all the kinds of passion you can think of, action, suspense, pain, hurt but also HOPE...by gosh Drew is the meaning of hope! I love her for that. She is very well spoken, smart, sassy with fire and hopeful. Gray is a strong boy turned man, alpha, seductive and sexy. You will love the steamy sex scenes in this, I just love Drew and how brazen she is.


It makes my heart happy to know that two people from the other side of the worlds who happen to be broken in their own way, CAN find a way...can find THE WAY.


Favorite Quote:

"Grayson Cole's eyes will stop your heart, but his lips will get it going again..." -Andrea Harris

Hope you get a chance to read this, I highly recommend it and give it a

F I V E star. Top Read, great story!

 

CLICK HERE to start reading!

Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

0 comments
bottom of page