top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Make Me Yours by Tia Louise


 

COMING: 3.3.19

MAKE ME YOURS

He’s a billionaire single dad who needs help. She’s a sassy single gal who needs work. Live-in nanny? What could go wrong?

Remington Key: I left the Navy, scored a billion in tech, got married, and had a baby. I did everything by the book. Happily ever after, right?

Fast-forward four years, and I’m alone, raising my daughter, caring for my mother-in-law, and trying to keep my stuff together. How did this happen?

I was clearly drunk the night I offered a gorgeous girl in a bar $500 a day to be my live-in nanny. Or maybe it was my dick talking.

So what if I’ve been alone since forever? I’m focused on launching my new business, not bedding the sexy siren who sleeps down the hall.

At least that’s what I keep reminding myself…

Ruby Banks: Remington Key is distant, brooding, and ridiculously sexy. And when he scoops up his adorable four-year-old daughter Lillie and blows raspberries on her tummy while she squeals with delight, my ovaries literally explode.

Bumping into him at our local pub that night slightly drunk and overly frustrated was a total accident. He needed help, and it was the Christian thing to help a man in need. Right?

Only, Remington Key does not make me feel very Christ-like… No matter how committed I am to being a responsible employee.


 

"A Jamie Dornan in Fifty Shades Freed kind of bod..." -Ruby


 
"She tastes like expensive dry wine, and she smells like heaven." -Remington
 

"Sing me your favorite Kenny Rogers song."

"Wow...okay...I have to think about that one." I set my wine glass on the table, retracing our conversation, the things she said. Then I have it. "She believes in me. I'll never know just what she sees in me..."


 

A SEXY SCENE


His darkened eyes sear into mine, full of hunger, lust, and longing. I watch as his hand spreads out over my stomach, sliding lower until it dips into the top of my panties. He watches the progress of his fingers, dipping between my thighs, searching for that little spot that makes me scream his name.

 

R E V I E W


I have read by Tia Louise and have loved every single one so far.

This is not different at all. I fell in love with the characters 20% in.


This is a story of a young woman who thought she had a plan in life and career, but plans don’t always go as planned. So, when one faithful night she meets Remington and he offers her a job she cant resist, she takes a shit. That shot turns out to be a lot more than money.


Remington King is a single father who lost something very important in life. His daughter is his number one priority but he does work an important job and to provide for his family is equally important to him. Not only did he just hire a live-in nanny but his mother in law also lives with him. Can you say bomb?


When Remington and Ruby take an unexpected trip, it's all made clear…finally. As far as the passion comes, that’s how fats everything crashes. Will they be able to withstanding the people gossip. The mother in law and Ruby , the family. GAH! This is such an exploding story. I LOVED Remington, you will be swooning your pants off while trying to root for Ruby, because by all means she may be young but she has goals and trying to mix passion and goals is a recipe for disaster. Or is it?


As always Tia is fantastic with her writing, the story line is perfect and smooth transitions. The characters are wonderful in their own, even the evil-mother-in-law. Prepare to have THE FEELS! Take it from someone who has been burned by a Nanny & Older Hero Romance, this was only shaky for a minute for me then it picked up so wonderfully, just beautiful, Disney beautiful!.


FIVE PLUS & OH SO HIGHLY RECOMMEND this book!

TOP 2019 MUST READ LIST!

H A P P Y R E A D I N G!

 

A LITTLE ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Tia Louise is the USA Today best-selling, award-winning author of When We Touch, the “Bright Lights,” “One to Hold,” and “Dirty Players” series, and co-author of the #4 Amazon bestseller The Last Guy.

After being a teacher, a book editor, a journalist, and finally a magazine editor, she started writing love stories and never stopped.

Louise lives in the Midwest with her trophy husband, two teenage geniuses, and one grumpy cat. - AUTHOR WEBSITE -


0 comments
bottom of page