top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Like You Want It by Jillian Liota


 

COMING: 3.25.2019

LIKE YOU WANT IT

“Sometimes, wanting someone just isn’t enough.”

I don’t want to believe those words. Because I’ve never fallen for someone like Fin Callaghan. And I can’t imagine that this feeling isn’t enough.

CARLY To say my first interaction with Fin leaves much to be desired is an understatement. He infuriates me, barely speaks, and glares at me all the time. Not to mention he thinks I’m a mess.

It isn’t in my plans to start to like him. To fall for him. To want something more. But Fin’s past is filled with a pain that makes any kind of us impossible. He can’t seem to figure out what he wants, and truthfully, neither can I.

All I know is that I want more than what he’s willing to give.

FIN All I should be focusing on is my family as we try to sort through the wounds left by our past mistakes. I have more than enough on my plate, have sacrificed too much to fracture my focus. I shouldn’t allow a woman to get in the way. Especially one like Carly Palmer.

She’s different. Wild. A bright burst of color in my world of black and white. Before I know it, she’s all that I want. All I can think about. But it doesn’t matter. I’ve been through betrayal that still singes my skin, eats at my soul.

I won’t allow it to happen again.



 
She's kind and beautiful and funny and just this brightness that fills the cracks I didn't realize I had in my chest.
 


 

REVIEW


This is not my first read or review by the lovely Author! I am extremely happy to have a very early ARC and couldn't wait to dive in.


I first have to say how much in love i am with the heroine Carly! I seriously want to be her when I grow up! So free, and knows who she is and is so comfortable in her own skin. She is who she is!! Carly is a woman who works at a coffee shop and part time yoga instructor at the local gym. She likes what she does and doesn't want to change it. I guess you can say she is comfortable with her life also. When she finds out that the shop will be closing, she starts to wonder what she would and can do else in life. Aside begin comfortable. When she meets Fin it isn't under good circumstances, but she tried to make the best out of it, after all he was half naked and she couldn't hear him anyways over her loud music.


Fin is a broody broody sexy of a hero , he protects whats his with his life even if that protection can be overbearing. Que in Carly that DOES meet his sister (her new neighbor) and they hit it off...even after Fin specifically told Carly to stay away from his sister. Fin is arrogant but an amazing man (you'll see).


Carly is always judged, by her looks, the way she talks, what she says. You can only pretend and push forward for so long. It gets hurtful. Fin on the other had has a little secret (well secret to you because I can't tell you hehe) that shocks Carly in 7 different ways. GAH, that's when I fell in love with FIN, damn him and his arrogant mouth but this... *swoon*


The pair together is like firework, the writing is absolutely beautiful, smooth and the transitions perfect. It felt more like being in the story rather than reading it. Painful, tragic but passionate story, I just LOVED every page, The characters you meet in this aside from the hero and heroine are equally great, I especially loved Susie.


I will have to forewarn you in the best way possible THE SEX SCENES are hotter than hell! Sorry but, there is so much more this time & the heat between the hero and heroine is unbelievable!


Rating this a HIGH 5 & HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Made it to my TOP 2019 MUST READ list!


H A P P Y - R E A D I N G

 

0 comments
bottom of page