top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Just Neibghors by Charity Ferrell


 

JUST NEIGHBORS (Blue Beech #4)

Every day, my neighbor tells me to have a good morning. Every day, I tell him to f*ck off.

Kyle Lane is the town’s hottest cop. He’s also the man I’ve despised since high school. Each morning, he stands on his porch with an annoying smirk on his perfect face. He’s made it his life’s mission to get under my skin.

Until one day, he’s no longer on his porch but on mine. He claims he wants to redeem himself for ruining my reputation. My instincts tell me to stay away, but with each morning he shows up, it becomes harder and harder to resist his charm.

I was never supposed to fall in love with my neighbor and once he finds out my secret, we’ll forever be enemies.


 
"...He forgot his wallett." "And, also, to give you an orgasm."
 

KYLE LANE


 

R E V I E W


First off this is a NEW TO ME Author & Books! I saw this cover alone and was intrigued then I read the blurb and before even finishing it I knew I wanted to read this book. Who doesn't love a Enemy-To-Lovers COP ROMANCE!! So, THANK YOU for my ARC, I appreciate it!!


"The man gets off on making me miserable."


From the first pages I loved LOVED this. The banter, the learning why the hate, the way Kyle talks to Chloe...it is a lot of fun to start reading, there is a lot of danger, mystery, compassion, hate-to-love and ARGH CAN'T BUT NOT LOVE Chloe...Kyle is a MEGA ALPHA that not only redeems himself but the reasons along...heartbreaking for both!!


What do you get when you put together a COP and a Journalist? LUIS & CLARK type, i swear that's exactly how I wanted to picture it all PLUS both the hero & ex first names start with K (just sayin'). Their sexual tension, so thin you can cut it with a butter knife. I loved every banter between them, they were not below the belt and again the tension...amazing!


When Chloe is deemed a cheater, by her ex who was an ACTUAL cheater, everything is off, the twice take-him-back & engagement. Wasted 5 years, and Kyle will not let it live down. Having known Kyle since the high school years, they have a past that isn't so colorful or pretty. Now as adults the banter is still there but the attraction is so obvious, right in front of their nose. But how to take another chance, for either one of them?


"I'm starting to like you more, dear neighbor."


This so sweet banter, secrets, forgiveness and love/hate is one of the sweetest stories I've read. I am SO hooked that I can not wait to get a paperback so I can re-read it in future time. I am rating this book a 5 PLUS & HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! It's that good that I am putting it on my TOP 2019 MUST READ list!


H A P P Y - R E AD I N G

 

0 comments
bottom of page