top of page

BOOK REVIEW -< Just A Fling by Eden Rayna

Updated: Apr 18, 2019


 

COMING: 4.30.2019

JUST A FLING (A Driven by Fire Novella 0.5)


Danielle: I don’t do love. I don’t do romance. I don’t do meet-the-family. I do, however, do dancing and drinking and I will definitely do the cowboy who has sidled up beside me at the bar. And if I want to hook up with him again when he’s back in town next, I will. After all, it’s just a fling.

Kirk: Damn but she looks good wearing my cowboy hat, hair all sexed up underneath it. I think next time I see her I’ll have to bring her one of her own to wear. Too bad our time together is sporadic since we live nine-hundred kilometres apart. After three months of daily phone calls and texts, I think it’s time we change that.

Just a Fling is a stand-alone novella in the Driven by Fire series.


 
I will never be the same after this man. He better not break me.
 


 

R E V I E W


This is a NEW to me author & books! I am grateful for receiving an ARC. This is a Novella, the story of Danielle & Kirk, it's one hell of a way to start a series I'll tell you that right now!!


Danielle is a short, spunky, happy go lucky fun girl! On a mission to supply her friends with endless stories of her hook-up's. When she meet's Kirk, it's a hair-raising sizzling kind of feeling, for her. When he not only buys her a drink, but also is close enough for strangers not to be, tracing his finger against her back...shivering i tell you!


Kirk is a well known guy, a sexy and very tall dark and handsome drink! So when he spots Danielle, he is ready to make the move. Little did he not expect but Danielle is her own person, beat to her own drum type of deal! When they leave the club together...remember that sizzling I said earlier...S I Z Z L E! It's all fun and games until reality, when it hits these two, it's hits them good!


The sweet cowboy packs a punch and the confident and upfront Danielle bares pain. Doesn't that always somehow go together? I had a lot of fun getting to know these two along with the other characters. Did not expect this to pack a punch as it did, but be prepared. Cowboy novel or novella are always a must, this isn't any different!!


I am rating this a 5 PLUS & RECOMMENDED!!

H A P P Y - R E A D I N G

0 comments
bottom of page