top of page

BOOK REVIEW - If I Only Knew by Corinne Michaels


 

IF I ONLY KNEW

My life was perfect - until a shocking tragedy pulled the rug out from underneath me.

My children were left without a father. I was without a husband and a provider. Instead of wallowing in my grief, I buried myself in my work at Dovetail Enterprises. Landing the promotion as the CEO’s right hand was exactly what I needed.

Getting saddled with Milo Huxley as an assistant is exactly the opposite.

I can’t stand him.

He’s arrogant, irresponsible, and out for my job. As if that’s not bad enough, he has to be devastatingly sexy, and have a posh English accent that makes me squirm on top of it all. I’ve had enough unpredictability for one lifetime, thank you.

But soon enough, we’re fighting less and laughing more. He’s there for me when no one else is. And those good looks aren’t the only panty-dropping thing about him.

If I only knew what to do about it . . .

 

Available on ALL platforms! ✦ Amazon ➙ http://geni.us/IIOKAmazon ✦ AppleBooks ➙ http://geni.us/IIOKAppleBook ✦ Barnes & Noble ➙ http://geni.us/IIOKNook ✦ Kobo ➙ http://geni.us/IIOKKobo ✦ Google Play ➙ http://geni.us/IIOKGP ✦ Audible ➙ http://geni.us/IIOKAudible

 


 

R E V I E W

I have been reading Corinne Michael for years & this has to be my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE EVER!!

WOW! Where do I begin, the story line, the characters, the words...E V E R Y T H I N G!


The INTENSE chemistry between Milo & Danielle is off the charts, professionally and personally.

There is only one problem, Milo wants what Danielle wants...professional speaking only.


Fair warning, if you're a Corinne Micheal reader you know her heroines have a lot of sass are strong and have a mouth on them. BUT to be fair Danielle is a widow who is doing her best and only

wants THE BEST for her kids. So she is working hard to be able to provide that for them.

Not only did she lose a husband but the kids lost a father. That was more understandable to me

with the way she was and the mouth on her. Gotta fight, don't corner a lioness!


Milo, Milo, Milo...a English bachelors who wants back what he believes is rightfully his.

He is a BACHELORS through and through, I mean at first I HATED HIM so much but I warmed up

to him because well...you will see...the SWOONing is definitely there girls!!


Having read the other 3 previously published books, when the many characters from them appeared, was great. Made the story even more interesting, but I will say that you can be read as a stand-alone!


I loved the passion in this, the loyalty, dedication and FUN! There were a lot of characters in here

that all made it enjoyable to read. Very intense and emotional, I was not ready for all the emotions

I went through. Good & Bad! A little bit of a office-enemies-to-lovers-romance. Once I understood

the meaning behind the way Danielle is, she I have to say was my favorite character. Okay, I really

started to love Milo once he redeemed himself, but #teamdanielle on this one!


I am giving this s 5 PLUS & HIGHLYYYY RECOMMENDED! Really loved this one!

H A P P Y - R E A D I N G

 

A LITTLE ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Corinne Michaels is the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller author. She’s an emotional, witty, sarcastic, and fun-loving mom of two beautiful children. Corinne is happily married to the man of her dreams and is a former Navy wife.

After spending months away from her husband while he was deployed, reading and writing was her escape from the loneliness. She enjoys putting her characters through intense heartbreak and finding a way to heal them through their struggles. Her stories are chock full of emotion, humor, and unrelenting love.



0 comments
bottom of page