top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Hold Me Today by Maria Luis


 

N O W - A V A I L A B L E

HOLD ME TODAY (PUT A RING ON IT #1)


Rock bottom has never felt so good.

At least, that’s what I tell myself when I bargain with the enemy and score a renovation for my hair salon.

The enemy? Nick Stamos, my best friend’s older brother.

He’s got a body and face the Greek gods would envy but his personality needs a major overhaul.

He’s surly. A rule-follower. Did I mention he’s seen me naked?

I may have crushed on him for years, but the only place I want Nick swinging his hammer nowadays is at my salon.

Except, he needs something in return. . .

A fake girlfriend.

And I’m just reckless enough to say yes.


 
My smile freezes like I'm the one caught squatting, naked, over the toilet. Don't panic. Don't cry. And, no matter what you do, don't laugh hysterically because you can't handle the stress. -Mina
 

R E V I E W


This was one of the most fun books I have read recently. The characters were fun to read, understand and connect with! This was my first book by the author and by all means will not be the last. I love LOVE the word building and writing in this! Makes me feel like I am having a conversation with the characters, like being live in the story. It's great, kept met locked in every page!


This is your tradition not so traditional, the heroine was in love with her best friends brothers but then turned into hating him, and they both try and make each others life miserable when around one another. One key double-like i had was the heroine's name: Ermione 'Mina' Pappas, why? Because my nick name when I was younger was Mina and to this day still is!!


The best part about this is that they both kind of need each other but not only is she hiding something, as is he. So here they go, round and round until it all comes to a halt! Like I said enjoyed every single page & would highly recommend this book! FIVE PLUS STARS!


H A P P Y - R E A D I N G!

 

A LITTLE ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Maria Luis is the author of sexy contemporary romances, though she may or may not have (read: she does) a few historical romances hiding in the cobwebs of her computer.

When she's not writing about strong men and the sassy women who sweep them off their feet, Maria is a historian/content marketing buff with a specialization in medieval England and 19th century New Orleans. What do the two eras have in common, you ask? Not much, except for disease, scandalous activities and crime--Maria's favorite topics. 

Maria lives in New Orleans with her better half, where she can generally be found hiking with her two dogs, Zeus and Athena, kayaking in Louisiana's intercoastal waterways, or curled up on the couch with a good book.  

She is a member of Romance Writers of America.

 

0 comments
bottom of page