top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Hissy Fit by Lani Lynn Vale


 

N O W - A V A I L A B L E

HISSY FIT (The Southern Gentleman #1)


He is the one that never looks her way. He is handsome and strong. He is rough around the edges and mean. He is everything she’s ever wanted. He doesn’t even know she exists. Her life is a joke.

She doesn’t step on cracks in the sidewalk. She laughs at inappropriate times. She talks when she shouldn’t. She is clumsy and trips on air. She is finally on his radar. God help her now.


 


 
He made me bleed by dropping a box of condoms. On, My. Nose.
 

RE V I E W


Lani is one of my very top author's so not my first read & never would be last! I love not only her words but the quotes, story lines and characters. This was nothing of the same!


My heart goes out to Raleigh, as a former worse and still now clumsy girl/woman, i feel her pain. Not the ' I've been hit with a giant pack of condoms on my nose, and then it started bleeding rivers ' pain but close enough! p.s. that was her & Ezra's first actual contact. *sigh* & *face palm*


Raleigh might be a klutz but she has had a crush on Ezra since the very beginning, when he shows her some interest, it's only a matter of time before he realizes and gets tired of her klutziness that he will leave just like the rest of them. My heart really goes out to her, some people are just accident prone, and well they too deserve to be loved.


I have to say that I was a little rather pissed of on a sex scene early on, but as it went I understood more and also, I guess I just would have wanted a little more out of that specific scene. I love a second chance romance even when the 1st chance was only one sided. A clumsy girl and a sexy hunk of coach, probably my favorite combo!


I am rating this a 5 & HIGHLY RECOMMEND it!


H A P P Y - R E A D I N G

 

0 comments
bottom of page