top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> His Wicked Touch by J. Kenner


 

HIS WICKED TOUCH


She was his mate ... the only one who could save him.

Bound by his cursed heritage, shapeshifter Luc Agassou must constantly fight the call of the great cat that lives inside him. His only hope for controlling the beast within is to find his one true mate, but after years of searching, he is no closer to finding his love. Or his redemption. Desperate, he stays hidden in the shadows, locking himself away from those he might harm.

Caitlyn Raine has spent her life trying to escape the shadow of her terrible childhood and has given up on the possibility of ever finding someone to love. Instead of romance, she pours her passion into her work. A detective, she’s made it her mission to track down and lock away the human monsters that roam the dark streets of New Orleans.

From the moment they meet, the attraction between them is combustible. Luc is determined to have her, certain she is his mate, his redemption, his love. But there is a killer on the loose in the Crescent City, and all signs point to Luc. Can Cate overcome her own fears and leap into the dark … trusting that their love will save them both?

His Wicked Touch was originally published as Wild Thing by Julie Kenner and has been lightly revised and expanded for this reissue.


 
Today, he's seen into her soul, felt her being, and had known.
 

R E V I E W


Alright to be fair here everyone I tend to only read contemporary romance, but I wanted to give this fantasy paranormal, not sure how to call it exactly yet. But, I have been a J.K fan for many many years and love her books, so i trusted her to make this experience a good one. ppsstt...IT WAS!!


I want to address this statement, "There was only one cure---sex." Um, for it being what it is type of book, I also did not read the original release obviously, but I really got into this! I mean I usually need a lot fo romance to keep me there but this, also worked. It was a short but satisfying story for a first timer like me.


Luc is a shape sifter, ever since he was a teenager he was able to shape shift to animal and back. His parents spends years trying to teach him control, teach him to sustain human the longest, but now that they are gone, he has no idea how to do any of it anymore...until he seen her...HIS MATE!


Cate has been the outcast of her family, she spends many months visiting the zoo, her favorite place. Where she finds a feline panther that is so beautiful with the most striking eyes. Little did she know, that too, is her...MATE!


With that said, don't take this the wrong way, i get the concept of the story and the words are every so beautiful..it just isn't something I could read on a daily base you know. So I am rating this a 4.5 the magic was there for me, as always J.K's writing style even for something like this, get me! I would most definitely recommend trying it if you've never read this type!


H A P P Y - R E A D I N G

0 comments
bottom of page