top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Hate Notes by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward



 

Mr. REED EASTWOOD

To Allison--

"She said, 'Forgive me for being a dreamer; and he took

her by the hand and replied, 'Forgive me for not being here sooner to dream with you." --J. Iron Word


Thank you for making all of my dreams come true.

Your love,

Reed


 

It all started with a mysterious blue note sewn into a wedding dress.

Something blue.

I’d gone to sell my own unworn bridal gown at a vintage clothing store. That’s when I found another bride’s “something old.”

Stitched into the lining of a fabulously feathered design was the loveliest message I’d ever read: Thank you for making all of my dreams come true.

The name embossed on the blue stationery: Reed Eastwood, obviously the most romantic man who ever lived. I also discovered he’s the most gorgeous. If only my true-love fantasies had stopped there. Because I’ve since found out something else about Mr. Starry-Eyed.

He’s arrogant, cynical, and demanding. I should know. Thanks to a twist of fate, he’s my new boss. But that’s not going to stop me from discovering the story behind his last love letter. A love letter that did not result in a happily ever after.

But that story is nothing compared to the one unfolding between us. It’s getting hotter, sweeter, and more surprising than anything I could have imagined.

Something new.

But I have no idea how this one is going to end . . .


 

The Application To View A House Scene


"Let's look at some of the other things you can't seem to remember entering on your application."

Oh no.

Reed opened the folder. "Occupation: dog-surfing instructor. Hobbies and interests: dogs and surfing. Previous employment: nigh manager at Deez Nuts." He tossed the folder aside--more like whipped it across the room. The contents went flying.

"Why are you here, Ms. Darling?"

I literally peed in my pants a little. "I just wanted to see..."

"See..."He gritted his bright-white teeth as he spoke.

"Yes. I came to see..." You."



 
"Speaking of men, why are the good-looking ones always such jerks?" I wasn't really expecting an answer, although I got one anyway. A woman's voice spoke from somewhere in the bathroom on the other side of the stall. "When God was making the mold for good-looking men, he asked one of his angles what else he should add to make a man more attractive in her eyes. The angel didn't want to be disrespectful by using foul language, so she simply said, 'Give him a big stick.' Unfortunately, the added piece was put on backward, and now all good-looking men are born with a large stick up their tuchus."

 


REVIEW

Where do i start? How about first things first, this book deserves 10 stars, truly it was everything. Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward, to each their own, you put them together...MAGICAL! This book had everything. After Charlotte finds herself fiancee-less, job-less, jumping from temp-job to another and now in a vintage wedding store where she is in attempt to sell her gown, only to be told that 'exchanges only'. When Charlotte finds the most romantic note tucked inside a beautiful gown, she is swept away with the idea. Meeting Mr. Reed Eastwood has to be the best way someone meet another, hahaha i still can't stop laughing at the whole DOG SURFING and DEEZ NUTS. There is a lot of anticipation, god so much passion, hurt, pain, anger and HOPE! I found myself laughing, being angry, crying and believing. Just beautiful, I can relate to Charlotte in every way possible, and Mr. Reed you are not only sexy, arrogant, broody and angry...but you're STRONG!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED (so much that i have already purchased a paperback!)



 


SPOILER ALERT BELLOW


 

 

 

 

FAIR WARNING....


 

 

 

 

From the desk of Reed Eastwood


To my one true love and soulmate, Charlotte,

I don't need the help of a poet to articulate my

love for you. But to try to reduce it to a couple of

sentences could never do my feelings justice. Even my

wildest dreams could never have conjured up the level

of love in my heart today. You're beyond my wildest

dreams. My love for you is infinite. You. Are. Everything.

Your love,

Reed





0 comments
bottom of page