top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Going, Going, Goner by Nicole Rodrigues


 

COMING: FE B R U A R Y 22nd

GOING, GOING, GONER

Savannah Gavinwood is all grown up. My buddy's twin sister, that always made eyes at me when we were younger, is now a tempting, fiery woman, too irresistible for her own good. Open bar, mixed with her sinful body in a bridesmaid dress, and we finally cross that line at her brothers wedding.

I have a daughter to worry about though, and it has to end there. Except it doesn't, I can't escape Savannah Gavinwood, even if I tried. I'm the leader of home runs on the field and this little firecracker is making me wanna hit one out of the park with her. “Goner” is coming for you Savvy.

Jackson “Goner” Turner, the boy I secretly loved from afar for years before he broke my heart, is back. Too much tequila and a bitter divorce causes me to give into my desires. Thinking our quickie at my brother Gabriel's wedding will end there, life always has other plans. Cue my asshole ex-husband and the bomb of the century. Everything is not always as it seems. Life-1 Savannah-0.


 
"You're beautiful princess." -Jackson
 


 

REVIEW


This is not my first book by this author & I have read Book #1 Double Play. This is Book 2 of the series.


In book #1 I LOVED Savannah & I was so happy when I heard she will be getting a story of her own. This story is about heartbreak, passion, love and hope! So much hope!


Starts off when Savannah and Jackson have a impromptu meeting at her twin-brother's wedding. When Jackson makes into something she was feeling more, Savannah does what's best. Shakes it off and accepts it. After all she did spend years with a man who also played her.


Savannah is going through a very rough time in her life, her marriage not only fell apart but won't stay apart, she is feeling a lot more than she should for a man & big HUGE secrets are lingering over her head! Will she be able to come forth or keep it inside?! Read to find out!


I really enjoyed the concept of the story line, the characters are relatable & again who doesn't love a sexy, big, rugged baseball player!!


Five Star rating & I recommend you read Book #1 also!

P.S. look out for BOOK #3 BALLERS WITH BENEFITS Bella's Story in 2019!

 

PRE-ORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!


0 comments
bottom of page