top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Fumbled Love by Lila Rose


 

COMING: DECEMBER 4th

The one day English teacher Reagan Wild is late for work—and looks like she dressed herself in the dark—she remembers Carter Anthony, a well-known football star, is coming to the school to deliver a talk to her overexcited students.

While Reagan knows Carter from her high school days, since he was her past crush, she wasn’t ready to see him again. At the time, she hated being invisible. But right now, she wished she could simply disappear.

Carter Anthony is keen to give back to his hometown, but what he doesn’t expect is getting something in return. When a chance encounter with Reagan, the shy girl from his past, happens, he knows instinctively this woman is supposed to be in his life.

With an embarrassing ability to blurt out whatever’s on her mind, Reagan doesn’t understand Carter’s attention. She has no doubt, though, he’ll soon realize his mistake when he discovers just how crazy she and her family are. But no matter what he sees, what he hears, or how her looney family behaves, he doesn’t run. In fact, Carter’s family seem just as unique as hers.

Through dog poop, naked yoga, and the paparazzi’s, can Carter and Reagan have any hope in love, even when it’s fumbled?

 
"Her boobs are so perky they're like a Disney Princess's on crack." -Reagan
 


 

"I LOVE YOU JUST AS YOU ARE, AND I ALWAYS WILL." -CARTER

 

R E V I E W


This is a ARC review & also a (new to me) author & book!


THIS HAS TO BE THE SWEETEST STORY I HAVE EVER READ!

This is a second chance romance, even if that sweet awkward girl didn't know it yet. Reagan meets Carter again when he helps her out with a wedgie...yep i said wedgie. Their chemistry is off the hook, but Carter doesn't want to spook Reagan. So, what does he do? Go slow!


Going slow may have proven to be a lot harder than he imagine. There is so much awesome comedy in this, I couldn't stop laughing. I loved the banters, the back and forth, absolutely loved Reagan's family! Her mom is #goals haha, I strive to be that kind of mom i swear!


When both sides are thrown together, things seem a bit more clean and Reagan does something she never thought she would be able to do.


There is so much sweet, laughter, love and passion in this book! Carter will swoon you off your feet and you'll love Reagan's best friend Brooke, now talk about a #bestfriends goals!!


I would highly recommend this book, if you want sweet in the swoon alpha kind of way...i mean who doesn't love a big, tall sexy sports hero?!


FAVORITE QUOTE:

"Lunch," I stated like a caveman at her side. I was surprised I didn't grunt and add, "You do with me," then pound my chest."


F I V E stars for this book, hope you get a chance to read yours.


H A P P Y R E A D I N G

 

CLICK HERE to get your Copy!


0 comments
bottom of page