top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Free by Kristen Ashley


 

N O W - A V A I L A B L E

 

Through good times, bad times and times of war, Cole “Rush” Allen grew up in the Chaos Motorcycle Club. Along this journey, he watched his father, Tack, and his MC brothers fight, sweat, bleed and die to steer the Club to legitimacy.

And they’ve got one more battle on their hands.

A battle they have to win.

But when Rush meets the woman who put herself right in the thick of it, he knows he has to stop at nothing to get her out.

Rebel Stapleton has lost someone she loves to murder and she’s the kind of woman who’s going to do something about it. She puts her career on the line, and her life, to bring the man who did it to justice.

That is, she does this until Rush Allen intervenes.

Chaos is at war and they’re about to face the ultimate showdown. They’ll have to negotiate skeletons from the past, enemies becoming allies, and loved ones in the line of fire on their ride to be…

Free.


 

"You're beautiful, Rebel, probably just as beautiful or even more without makeup." -Rush

 

Rebel Stapleton & Cole 'Rush' Allen

 

"I'm keeping you," he said against my lips.

He was keeping me.

I was going to belong to somebody.

And that somebodyw as Rush Allen.

I was pretty sure in that moment I'd start crying.

Rush didn't give me a shot.

 

R E V I E W


A little background on my love for Kristen Ashley's books, back in 2010 I was going through a phase in my life, I had never before that time read just 'for fun'. I read another great author and book along with finding Kristen Ashley...she was one of my VERY FIRST reads and reasons for wanting to read and read romance. Therefore I don't need to stress that this is my first nor will it be my last read by KA!


Now, this is THE LAST RIDE and always a bitter sweet moment and read! As fast as I was reading, I also did not want it to end! I am extremely happy to have had a Chaos Book #6. I will say right now that this is NOT a stand-alone, I would highly recommend reading the series because not only does it contain characters from Chaos Books but also Dream Man, little from Honey Series and Unfinished Hero's! You might be a little confused and lost have you not read the previous books! (It's a WORTH READ for the previous books!) You WILL be blown away by the various POV's in this! GAH, makes you really think back on all the books, it's freaking amazing!! You know this book had to go out in a BANG, and that it did!


Cole 'Rush' Allen a.k.a carbon copy of his father Tack (who by the way is sexy as sin even at his age in this book). Rush is like a dream man, if you could picture your dream man, RUSH surpasses it. He is loyal, sexy, bossy, alpha, protective, swoon worthy...I could go on and on!


Rebel is a new character for me, meaning...I feel like I am just now getting to know her well enough, in the beginning I was a bit confused but once I kept reading it made more and more sense to me. Obviously I did not re-read the whole series and some right before this release but I have read them all enough time to remember well. Rebel to me is a lost soul, a soul where she fights with herself. Fighting to keep, to stay to love to push...What's the best part is that Rush is the man who is willing to capture her and KEEP HER! Gah my poor little heart you guys!! This was, them two are so beautiful as individual and together characters in this book.


Like I said a lot happening in this last book meaning characters like Knight, Lee, Beck and even Venzuela have their POV chapters. Without going into too much detail because this would turn into a long essay, I just have to say that THE DIFFERENT POV's were exactly what I expected and LOVE from Kristen Ashley. You are so drawn into the book that you forget the outside world all together! It's the best kind of feeling, because you are part of the life and story of these characters.


Favorite quotes of the book:

"You have a beautiful voice." -Rebel


I absolutely loved every angle and POV, Rebel and Rush are the perfect ending to a last ride!

I give this book a 5 PLUS PLUS & HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

TOP 2019 MUST READ for me!

H A P P Y - R E A D I N G!

 

CHAOS SERIES

An offshoot of the Dream Man series, these books follow the events in Motorcycle Man (Dream Man, #4) about Kane "Tack" Allen, Chaos MC President and Tyra Masters. Recommended to read that book first.


 

A LITTLE ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Kristen Ashley is the New York Times bestselling author of over sixty romance novels including the Rock Chick, Colorado Mountain, Dream Man, Chaos, Unfinished Heroes, The ’Burg, Magdalene, Fantasyland, The Three, Ghost and Reincarnation and Honey series along with several standalone novels. She’s a hybrid author, publishing titles both independently and traditionally, her books have been translated in thirteen languages and she’s sold nearly three million books.

Kristen’s novel, Law Man, won the RT Book Reviews Reviewer’s Choice Award for best Romantic Suspense, her independently published title Hold On was nominated for RT Book Reviews best Independent Contemporary Romance and her traditionally published title Breathe was nominated for best Contemporary Romance. Kristen’s titles Motorcycle Man, The Will, and Ride Steady (which won the Reader’s Choice award from Romance Reviews) all made the final rounds for Goodreads Choice Awards in the Romance category.

Kristen, born in Gary and raised in Brownsburg, Indiana, was a fourth generation graduate of Purdue University. Since, she has lived in Denver, the West Country of England, and she now resides in Phoenix. She worked as a charity executive for eighteen years prior to beginning her independent publishing career. She now writes full-time.

Although romance is her genre, the prevailing themes running through all of Kristen’s novels are friendship, family and a strong sisterhood. To this end, and as a way to thank her readers for their support, Kristen has created the Rock Chick Nation, a series of programs that are designed to give back to her readers and promote a strong female community.

The mission of the Rock Chick Nation is to live your best life, be true to your true self, recognize your beauty, and last but definitely not least, take your sister’s back whether they’re at your side or thousands of miles away and you don’t know who they are. The programs of the RC Nation include Rock Chick Rendezvous, weekends Kristen organizes full of parties and get-togethers to bring the sisterhood together, Rock Chick Recharges, evenings Kristen arranges for women who have been nominated to receive a special night, and Rock Chick Rewards, an ongoing program that raises funds for nonprofit women’s organizations Kristen’s readers nominate. Kristen’s Rock Chick Rewards have donated $130,000 to charity and this number continues to rise. [ AUTHOR'S WEBSITE ]



0 comments
bottom of page